Platform fees

Compare font earnings: MyFonts, Fontspring and more

Compare font marketplaces by the share paid to the creator and the type of sale. Check exclusivity and deductions alongside any required seller costs.

7 platforms

US / USD unless labelled

Last checked

Sources and dates

MyFonts

Checked

Earnings model
Foundries distribute fonts through MyFonts e-commerce and other Monotype channels, including enterprise and Monotype Fonts. Source
Creator share
Monotype pays 50% for MyFonts sales and 25% for other channels, including Monotype Fonts, enterprise, and enforcement orders. Source
Required seller cost
The public distribution summary states there are no additional distribution costs. Source
Exclusivity
All publicly available foundry fonts must be available across Monotype channels; the public summary does not bar other sales. Source
Extra deductions
MyFonts royalties pay monthly within 45 days after month-end; other Monotype channels pay quarterly. The minimum depends on payout method. Source

Fontspring

Checked

Earnings model
Foundries earn per-font license sales from the self-serve marketplace and separate Enterprise licensing. Source
Creator share
Current support terms list 50% on standard sales and 30% on Enterprise sales; shop and product rates can vary. Source
Required seller cost
The public participation page asks designers to contact Fontspring; no seller setup, submission, or listing fee is stated there. Source
Exclusivity
The public participation page does not state whether sellers must list fonts exclusively. Source
Extra deductions
Tipalti payouts are 45 days after month-end, with a default $20 minimum; methods and tax requirements vary by country. Source

Font Bundles

Checked

Earnings model
Designers can sell individual products and contribute products to the membership library. Source
Creator share
The membership Partner Fund is 50% of monthly net membership income after third-party processing fees, then shared according to downloads. Individual-sale commission rates are not published in the public terms and depend on the commission schedule. Source
Required seller cost
The agreement lists no account or listing fee; optional promotional offers may carry separate fees. Source
Exclusivity
The agreement grants Font Bundles a non-exclusive license to distribute and market submitted art. Source
Extra deductions
Monthly PayPal or Payoneer royalties; the agreement allows offsets for amounts owed. The public terms state no payout minimum. Source

YouWorkForThem

Checked

Earnings model
The official store lists fonts for license purchase and shows product prices. Source
Creator share
No current creator royalty or commission schedule is published on public seller pages. Source
Required seller cost
No public seller setup, submission, or listing fee is stated. Source
Exclusivity
No current public seller exclusivity terms are stated. Source
Extra deductions
No public seller payout threshold, timing, or deduction schedule is stated. Source

Creative Market fonts

Checked

Earnings model
Sellers can price an entire font family or set separate prices for each weight; each weight becomes its own listing. Source
Creator share
Default share is 50% of list price; shop and product rates may vary. Source
Required seller cost
Shop applications require portfolio review. No public setup or listing charge is stated. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity lock-in; sellers may also sell on their own sites and elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Dashboard earnings exclude refunds; tax withholding may also apply. Source

Creative Fabrica fonts

Checked

Earnings model
July 2025 guide: 50% subscription pool weighted by downloads and asset points; fonts earn 5 points. Source
Creator share
Seller page advertises 50% default single-sale share and 75% when the seller refers the buyer through an affiliate link. Source
Required seller cost
Designer membership is free. Source
Exclusivity
Non-exclusive; sellers can list on other platforms. Source
Extra deductions
Latest payout guide (Jul 2025): PayPal payouts under $10 cost $0.50; Payoneer minimum $100; bank payouts require $120 including a $20 handling fee. Current tax/refund deductions need current terms. Source

Adobe Fonts foundry partners

Checked

Earnings model
Adobe says it calculates and pays usage royalties to foundries whose fonts are used; its foundry directory shows active partners. Source
Creator share
No public partner royalty percentage or calculation formula is stated. Source
Required seller cost
An Adobe Community Manager reply from November 2024 directs foundry inquiries to [email protected]; it states no partner fee. Source
Exclusivity
Current foundry partner exclusivity terms are not public. Source
Extra deductions
Partner-specific payout schedule, deductions, and tax terms are not public. Source

MyFonts

Font store

50%MyFonts sales
75%Other Monotype channels

You keep 50% before other fees

Start
No extra costs
Channels
All Monotype channels
Payouts
Monthly for MyFonts
All rates and sources
All MyFonts rates
RateWhen
Monotype
50%MyFonts salesYou keep 50%
75%Other Monotype channelsYou keep 25%

Your public fonts must be offered across all Monotype channels, including subscriptions.

Fontspring

Font store

50%Standard sales
70%Enterprise sales

You keep 50% before other fees

Start
Contact Fontspring
Payouts
45 days after month end
Minimum payout
$20
All rates and sources
All Fontspring rates
RateWhen
Fontspring
50%Standard salesYou keep 50%
70%Enterprise salesYou keep 30%

Shop and product rates can vary.

Font Bundles

Font marketplace

50%Membership pool
Start
No fee stated
Exclusive
No
Payouts
Monthly
All rates and sources
All Font Bundles rates
RateWhen
Membership
50%Membership poolSplit by downloads

Single-sale commission rates are not in the public terms.

Checked

Sources

YouWorkForThem

Independent fonts

Royalty not disclosedCreator royalty
Start
Not published
Exclusive
Not published
Payouts
Not published
Sources

YouWorkForThem does not publish its seller terms.

Checked

Sources

Creative Fabrica fonts

Fonts and craft files

50%Single sales
25%Via your affiliate link

You keep 50% before other fees

Start
Free
Subscriptions
50% pool, by downloads
Exclusive
No
+ 1 more rate
All Creative Fabrica fonts rates
RateWhen
Single sales
50%Single salesYou keep 50%
25%Via your affiliate linkYou keep 75%
Subscriptions
50%Download poolFonts earn 5 points per download

Bank payouts need $120, including a $20 handling fee. PayPal payouts under $10 cost 50¢.