Platform fees

Compare coaching fees: Topmate, Calendly and more

Compare paid-session marketplaces with tools for booking your own clients. Check plan costs, booking fees and payment processing for each approach.

15 platforms

US / USD unless labelled

Last checked

Sources and dates

Topmate

Checked

Plan cost
No upfront or recurring fee is listed for creators. Source
Booking fee
Topmate charges 10% on sales through your profile or link and 20% on marketplace sales. Source
Payment processing
The pricing comparison lists 2%/3% transaction fees but does not state which cases use each rate. Source
Client source
Sales can come from your own profile or link, or from Topmate marketplace discovery. Source

Intro

Checked

Plan cost
Free to join; no subscription fee. Source
Booking fee
10% commission on bookings experts bring through their profile or custom link; 30% on marketplace bookings. Source
Payment processing
Payouts are automated through Stripe; the expert page does not publish a separate processing rate. Source
Client source
Bookings can come through the expert’s shared link or Intro’s invite-only marketplace. Source

Clarity

Checked

Plan cost
Clarity’s current official payments pages do not publish a plan or subscription price. Source
Booking fee
Clarity charges a 15% service fee for each completed call, deducted from the amount charged to the member. Source
Payment processing
Payouts go to PayPal after 14 days; Clarity does not publish a separate card-processing rate. Source
Client source
Members book experts through Clarity; callers pay by Visa, Mastercard or American Express. Source

MentorCruise

Checked

Plan cost
The fee guide does not list a separate mentor plan or subscription price; fees are deducted per sale. Source
Booking fee
Mentorships average 16.6% of mentee price (usually a 20% markup); minimums/caps vary by monthly plan. Top plans over $800/month have a 10% markup, $100 minimum and $200 cap. MentorCruise’s flat fee on one-off sessions is $9–$39; custom sessions carry 10%. Source
Payment processing
Stripe cards typically cost 2.9% + $0.30 to 3.5% + $0.30; ACH is 0.8% and stablecoins 1.5%. Rates vary by location. Borderless payouts usually cost 2%, with a $4 to $8 minimum. Source
Client source
Clients find mentors on MentorCruise; mentors can also offer custom sessions they created. Source

GrowthMentor

Checked

Plan cost
Mentors offer free first sessions and can set a paid rate after 3 reviews; charging over $100/hour requires 10 reviews. Source
Booking fee
The recently updated mentor FAQ says there is no commission; the Terms say GrowthMentor currently retains 15%. The official pages conflict. Source
Payment processing
Payouts use Stripe and usually arrive in 2 to 7 business days; the FAQ does not state a separate Stripe processing rate. Source
Client source
Clients are GrowthMentor members; Stripe payout starts after a paid session is completed and marked. Source

SuperProfile

Checked

Plan cost
Plans list Starter free, Creator $4.99 for the first month then $29/month or $300/year, and Pro at custom pricing. Source
Booking fee
Indian accounts pay 5% platform fee plus GST and need a paid plan to sell. Global accounts pay no SuperProfile platform fee but need Creator ($29/month or $300/year). Source
Payment processing
Global payments go to connected Stripe, PayPal, Paystack or Coinbase accounts; their processing fees vary. The account guide does not itemize any India processing rate. Source
Client source
Bookings require Creator to publish; clients book through your profile link, an embed or Auto-DM. Source

Calendly paid bookings

Checked

Plan cost
Standard is $10/seat/month with annual billing; it includes Stripe and PayPal payment integrations. Free does not list payment integrations. Source
Booking fee
The current payment FAQ does not list a separate Calendly booking fee. Source
Payment processing
Payments go to Stripe or PayPal; processor fees follow each provider’s rates. Source
Client source
Use paid bookings with your own clients; they pay at booking through your connected Stripe or PayPal account. Source

Cal.com paid bookings

Checked

Plan cost
The Free Individual plan includes Stripe and PayPal booking payments; annual Teams costs $12/user/month and Organizations $28/user/month. Source
Booking fee
Cal Pay, an app published by Cal.com, lists 0% commission. Cal.com does not publish a platform fee for its standard Stripe/PayPal booking integration. Source
Payment processing
Standard booking payments use Stripe or PayPal; their processing fees vary by provider and are not listed on Cal.com’s pricing page. Source
Client source
Bring your own clients; Stripe or PayPal collects payment when they book. Source

TidyCal

Checked

Plan cost
Free; Individual Lifetime $29; Agency Lifetime $79; Pro $12/month or $99/year. Source
Booking fee
Stripe paid bookings have a 1% TidyCal fee on Free and lifetime plans; 0% on Pro and PayPal. Some Stripe countries do not allow this fee. Lifetime users can pass the fee to clients or cover it. Source
Payment processing
Stripe processing fees are separate; PayPal sets its own processing fees. TidyCal does not publish a universal processor rate. Source
Client source
Clients book through your TidyCal link; paid bookings connect to Stripe or PayPal. Source

SavvyCal

Checked

Plan cost
Basic $10; Premium $17/user/mo with annual billing; paid bookings require Premium. Source
Booking fee
The official pricing and payments pages do not publish a separate SavvyCal booking fee. Source
Payment processing
Stripe domestic US card processing: 2.9% + $0.30; international cards and currency conversion add fees. Source
Client source
Your own clients; bookings are paid through your connected Stripe account. Source

Acuity Scheduling

Checked

Plan cost
Starter $20/mo or $16 annual; Standard $34 or $27 annual; Premium $61 or $49 annual. USD, taxes extra. Source
Booking fee
Acuity says it charges no additional fee for payment features. Source
Payment processing
Processor fees apply; Stripe, Square, and PayPal set rates that vary by provider and location. Venmo is a supported payment method, not a separate processor. Source
Client source
Your own clients book through your scheduling page. Source

Skillshare 1-on-1 Sessions

Checked

Plan cost
No seller plan price is listed; teachers need an approved teaching account and one published class. Source
Booking fee
10% platform fee applies to the first $2,000 earned from 1-on-1 sessions each month; fees on earnings above that are credited back monthly. Source
Payment processing
Stripe: 2.9% + $0.30. Skillshare holds session payouts for 14 days after completion before funds reach Wise; USD Wise withdrawal is usually about $1, with FX fees varying. Source
Client source
Sell through Skillshare; clients do not need a Skillshare membership. Source

Payhip coaching

Checked

Plan cost
Free $0/mo; Plus $29/mo; Pro $99/mo. Source
Booking fee
Free plan 5%; Plus 2%; Pro 0% Payhip transaction fee. Source
Payment processing
Stripe or PayPal also charge their standard processing rates on every plan; rates depend on provider and location. Source
Client source
Coaching sellers use their own store and clients; Payhip marketplace currently accepts digital products only. Source

Podia coaching

Checked

Plan cost
Annual billing: Mover $504/year ($42/mo); Shaker $1,008/year ($84/mo); Earthquaker $1,800/year ($150/mo). Source
Booking fee
Mover charges 5%; Shaker and Earthquaker have no Podia transaction fee. Source
Payment processing
Stripe or PayPal standard processing is listed as 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction; it may vary by location. Source
Client source
Sell coaching from your own Podia site to your own clients. Source

Kajabi coaching

Checked

Plan cost
Basic $143/mo annual or $179 monthly; Growth $199 or $249; Pro $399 or $499. Annual prices are billed yearly. Source
Booking fee
Kajabi takes no revenue share. Other payment providers (except PayPal and Kajabi Payments) add 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth, or 0.5% on Pro. Source
Payment processing
US Kajabi Payments card processing: Basic 2.9% + $0.30; Growth 2.8% + $0.30; Pro 2.7% + $0.30. Rates vary by country. Source
Client source
Sell from your own Kajabi site to your own clients. Source

Topmate

Calls and products

10%Your own link
20%Topmate marketplace

You keep 90% before other fees

Start
Free
Card fees
2% or 3%
Sales from
Your link or Topmate
All rates and sources
All Topmate rates
RateWhen
Topmate
10%Your own link
20%Topmate marketplace

Topmate lists 2% and 3% transaction fees but does not say when each applies.

Checked

Sources

Intro

Paid expert calls

10%Your own link
30%Intro marketplace

You keep 90% before other fees

Start
Free
Payouts
Stripe, automatic
Marketplace
Invite only
All rates and sources
All Intro rates
RateWhen
Intro
10%Your own link
30%Intro marketplace

Intro takes less when you bring the client yourself.

Checked

Sources

Clarity

Paid advice calls

15%Completed calls

You keep 85% before other fees

Plan
Not published
Payouts
PayPal, after 14 days
Clients pay
By card
All rates and sources
All Clarity rates
RateWhen
Clarity
15%Completed calls

Clarity charges by the minute and takes 15% of each call.

MentorCruise

Mentorship

16.6%Mentorships, average
$9–$39One-off sessions

You keep 83.4% before other fees

Plan
None
Payout fee
About 2%
Custom sessions
10%
+ 1 more rate
All MentorCruise rates
RateWhen
MentorCruise
16.6%Mentorships, averageUsually a 20% markup
10%Custom sessions
$9–$39One-off sessionsFlat fee

Plans over $800 a month have a 10% markup, capped at $200.

Checked

Sources

GrowthMentor

Startup mentoring

0–15%Sources disagree
First sessions
Free
Paid rate
After 3 reviews
Payouts
Stripe, 2 to 7 days
Sources

The mentor FAQ says there is no commission, but the terms say GrowthMentor keeps 15%.

Checked

Sources

SuperProfile

Link-in-bio store

0%Global accounts
5%Indian accounts

You keep 100% before other fees

Creator plan
$29 a month
India fee
Plus GST
Payments
Stripe, PayPal, more
All rates and sources
All SuperProfile rates
RateWhen
SuperProfile
0%Global accountsCreator plan needed
5%Indian accountsPlus GST

You need the Creator plan to publish bookings.

0%Cal Pay app

You keep 100% before other fees

Free plan
Includes payments
Teams
$12 a user a month
Payments
Stripe or PayPal
All rates and sources
All Cal.com paid bookings rates
RateWhen
Cal.com
0%Cal Pay app

Cal.com does not publish a fee for its standard Stripe and PayPal apps.

TidyCal

Scheduling

1%Free and lifetime
0%Pro plan

You keep 99% before other fees

Lifetime
$29 once
Pro
$12 a month
PayPal
No TidyCal fee
+ 1 more rate
All TidyCal rates
RateWhen
TidyCal, on Stripe
1%Free and lifetime
0%Pro plan
PayPal
0%Any plan

Lifetime users can pass the 1% fee on to clients.

SavvyCal

Scheduling

Fee not disclosedBooking fee
Premium
$17 a user a month
Paid bookings
Premium only
Card fees
2.9% + 30¢ Stripe
Sources

SavvyCal does not publish a separate booking fee.

Checked

Sources

0%Payment features

You keep 100% before other fees

Starter
$20 a month
Payments
Stripe, Square, PayPal
Clients
Your own
All rates and sources
All Acuity Scheduling rates
RateWhen
Acuity
0%Payment features

Payment processor fees still apply.

Checked

Sources

10%First $2,000 a month
0%Above $2,000

You keep 90% before other fees

Needs
A published class
Card fees
2.9% + 30¢
Payout hold
14 days
All rates and sources
All Skillshare 1-on-1 Sessions rates
RateWhen
Skillshare
10%First $2,000 a month
0%Above $2,000Credited back monthly

Clients do not need a Skillshare membership to book.

Checked

Sources

Payhip coaching

Coaching on Payhip

5%Free plan
0%Pro plan

You keep 95% before other fees

Plans
$0, $29, or $99 a month
Card fees
Stripe or PayPal
Clients
Your own
+ 1 more rate
All Payhip coaching rates
RateWhen
Plans
5%Free plan
2%Plus plan
0%Pro plan

Payhip’s marketplace only lists digital products, not coaching.

Podia coaching

Coaching on Podia

5%Mover plan
0%Shaker and up

You keep 95% before other fees

Mover
$42 a month, yearly
Card fees
2.9% + 30¢
Clients
Your own
All rates and sources
All Podia coaching rates
RateWhen
Podia
5%Mover plan
0%Shaker and up

You sell coaching from your own Podia site.

Checked

Sources

Kajabi coaching

Coaching on Kajabi

0%Kajabi Payments
2%Other provider, Basic

You keep 100% before other fees

Basic
$179 a month
Card fees
2.9% + 30¢ in US
Clients
Your own
+ 2 more rates
All Kajabi coaching rates
RateWhen
Kajabi Payments or PayPal
0%Kajabi Payments
Other payment providers
2%Other provider, Basic
1%Growth
0.5%Pro

Kajabi takes no revenue share on its own payments.

Checked

Sources