Platform fees

Compare membership fees: Patreon, Circle and more

Compare recurring platform costs with fees on membership payments. Member limits and the way access is delivered also shape which plan fits your community.

31 platforms

US / USD unless labelled

Last checked

Sources and dates

Patreon

Checked

Plan cost
One-time digital products are free to list; platform fees apply to successful payments. Source
Membership fee
New creators pay a 10% standard platform fee. Legacy membership plans are 5%, 8%, or 11%; one-time purchase platform fees range from 5% to 12% by plan. Source
Payment processing
Standard USD cards/Apple Pay: 2.9% + $0.30 above $3; micropayments at $3 or less: 5% + $0.10. Other methods, currencies, conversion, payout and iOS fees vary. Source
Member limits
Creators can set an optional member limit separately for each tier. Source
Access delivery
Hosted creator page, memberships, community tools, video, and one-time digital product sales. Source

Memberful

Checked

Plan cost
Standard is $49/month plus 4.9% per charge; try free until the site goes live and accepts payments. Source
Membership fee
Memberful charges 4.9% per successful transaction. Source
Payment processing
Stripe processing is extra. Standard US card processing is 2.9% + $0.30; country and payment-method rates vary. Source
Member limits
Standard includes unlimited members and membership plans. Source
Access delivery
Sell memberships and one-time payments through a hosted site, newsletter, or integrations. Source

Circle

Checked

Plan cost
Annual-billed prices: Professional $89/month, Business $199/month, Scale $419/month; Circle Plus is custom. USD before tax. Source
Membership fee
Paywall fees: Professional 2%, Business 1%, Scale 1%, and Circle Plus 0.5%. Source
Payment processing
Payments use Stripe. US card processing starts at 2.9% + $0.30; subscription/installment paywalls can add Stripe Billing fees (example +0.7%). Rates vary by country and method. Source
Member limits
All listed plans include unlimited community members. Source
Access delivery
Community, courses, live events, paywalls, and website; iOS, Android, and desktop apps are included. Source

Mighty Networks

Checked

Plan cost
Launch $79/mo, Scale $179/mo, Growth $354/mo billed annually; Mighty Pro custom. Source
Membership fee
Current web fees: Launch 2%, Scale 1%, Growth 0.5%, Pro 0.5%; Growth free-trial transactions are 5%. Source
Payment processing
Web payments use Stripe. Standard US domestic cards cost 2.9% + $0.30; other country and payment-method rates vary. Stripe does not charge processing fees for standard Mighty iOS in-app purchases. Source
Member limits
Current plans list unlimited members: Launch, Scale, Growth and Mighty Pro. Source
Access delivery
Mighty states Apple charges 15% on each iOS App Store transaction. Source

Skool

Checked

Plan cost
Hobby is $9/month; Pro is $99/month. Annual billing offers two months free; both plans include a 14-day free trial. Source
Membership fee
Hobby: 10% + $0.30/transaction. Pro: 2.9% + $0.30 through $899; 3.9% + $0.30 above $900 (FAQ does not state the fee at exactly $900). Growth Boost is on by default and adds 30% plus plan fees to Skool-sourced sales, including recurring charges while the member stays. Source
Payment processing
Skool processes payments through its merchant account; creators use Stripe Express for payouts and cannot connect their own Stripe account. Source
Member limits
Hobby and Pro both include unlimited members, courses, videos, and live calls. Source
Access delivery
Hosted community, courses, videos, and live calls. Source

Heartbeat

Checked

Plan cost
Build/Grow/Scale: $49/$149/$849 monthly, or $490/$1,490/$9,200 yearly. The page does not name a currency code. Source
Membership fee
Current plans: 5% Build, 2.5% Grow, 1.25% Scale; legacy and AppSumo plans may differ. Source
Payment processing
Heartbeat Payments uses Stripe; processing is extra and varies by seller country. US domestic online cards: 2.9% + $0.30. Source
Member limits
Build: 350; Grow: 5,000; Scale: unlimited. Active, muted, admins and moderators count; pending, deactivated and deleted do not. Source
Access delivery
Hosted community, courses, events, memberships and checkout. Source

Disciple

Checked

Plan cost
Branded App: $599/mo billed yearly or $699/mo billed quarterly; Pro: $999/mo billed yearly or $1,169/mo billed quarterly; Organisation from $3,400/mo billed yearly. Source
Membership fee
Disciple takes 0% commission on creator revenue. Source
Payment processing
Web sales: 3% service fee plus processing. US Stripe cards: 2.9% + $0.30. App-store fees vary by market, program and purchase type. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members on all plans; fair-use limits apply to features labelled unlimited. Source
Access delivery
Own branded iOS, Android and web community with courses and memberships. Source

Bettermode

Checked

Plan cost
Official pricing lists Starter at $399/month billed yearly ($4,788/year) or $499 monthly. Its 2026 comparison page lists $149/month billed yearly or $199 monthly. Growth pricing matches at $1,500/$1,750; current Starter price is unclear. Source
Membership fee
Not applicable: no native member checkout or paywall. Source
Payment processing
No native payment processing; paid access needs an external system. Source
Member limits
Starter up to 10,000; Growth up to 25,000; Premium 100,000+. Source
Access delivery
Branded web community with discussion, events, polls and messaging. Source

Membership.io

Checked

Plan cost
Start $49/month or $41/month billed annually; Grow $119/$99; Scale $219/$183. Source
Membership fee
0% Membership.io transaction fee on paid plans. Source
Payment processing
Stripe or external cart; payment-provider processing fees apply. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members on Start; 1 hub. Grow has 3 hubs; Scale has 10. Source
Access delivery
Member hubs for searchable content, playlists and community. Source

MemberSpace

Checked

Plan cost
Starter $24/mo and Growth $99/mo, both shown with annual billing; custom pricing is also offered. Source
Membership fee
Transaction fees: 5% Starter, 2% Growth; custom 1% advertised with no public eligibility threshold. Source
Payment processing
Paid plans require Stripe. US domestic cards: 2.9% + $0.30; international cards add 1.5%, currency conversion adds 1%. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members and tiers. Starter: 5 Spaces on 1 site; Growth: unlimited Spaces on up to 3 sites. Source
Access delivery
Gate website Spaces with recurring, one-time, multi-payment or free memberships. Source

Memberstack

Checked

Plan cost
Basic $29/mo ($25 annual); Professional $49 ($39); Business $99 ($79); Established $499 ($399). Annual prices are monthly equivalents. Source
Membership fee
Paid sign-ups: Basic 4%, Professional 2%, Business 0.9%, Established 0%. Free members have no transaction fee. Source
Payment processing
Stripe processing is extra and varies by country and payment type. US domestic online cards: 2.9% + $0.30. Source
Member limits
Live members, free and paid: Basic 1,000; Professional 5,000; Business and Established 10,000+; test members excluded. Source
Access delivery
Add logins, Stripe payments and gated content to any website. Source

MemberPress

Checked

Plan cost
USD/year: Launch $199.50 first year, then $399 renewal; Growth $349.50/$699; Scale $499.50/$999. One site activation included. Source
Membership fee
Active license: Launch 4.9% per successful payment; Growth and Scale 0%. Source
Payment processing
Launch uses Stripe; Growth/Scale add PayPal, Square and offline; Scale adds Authorize.net. Processor fees are extra. US Stripe: 2.9% + $0.30; recurring Billing adds 0.7%. Rates vary. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members, memberships and subscriptions. Growth/Scale can cap active registrations; Launch cannot. Source
Access delivery
WordPress plugin for gated content, memberships and courses. Source

Paid Memberships Pro

Checked

Plan cost
Free self-hosted core: $0. Standard $49/month or $499/year. Managed Max $99/month ($999/year, currently discounted from $149); Max 2X $299/month ($2,999/year). Hosting is separate for self-hosted plans. Source
Membership fee
Stripe Connect adds a 2% application fee without an active validated paid license; waived with one or when using your own restricted Stripe keys. Source
Payment processing
US Stripe domestic cards: 2.9% + $0.30. Stripe Billing adds 0.7% of recurring billing volume; rates vary by country, card and method. Source
Member limits
Self-hosted core: unlimited members and levels. Managed Max targets 0–1,000 orders/month; Max 2X targets 1,000–5,000 orders/month; these are order ranges, not member caps. Source
Access delivery
WordPress plugin gates pages and posts by membership level; content is served from your site. Source

Restrict Content Pro

Checked

Plan cost
Restrict Content Pro is no longer sold standalone. Kadence Pro is $299/year and includes its membership tools; active legacy RCP plans keep their existing price. Source
Membership fee
Current Kadence Memberships offer does not publish a platform transaction rate. The old RCP fee page is unavailable. Source
Payment processing
Supported gateways include Stripe, PayPal Standard/Express, and Braintree. US Stripe cards cost 2.9% + $0.30; other processor rates vary. Source
Member limits
Current RCP/Kadence sources publish no numeric member cap. Source
Access delivery
WordPress memberships gate posts, pages and partial content; scheduled content drip is supported. Source

WishList Member

Checked

Plan cost
Annual intro: Basic $149.50 (regular $299); Plus $249.50 ($499); Pro $349.50 ($699). Source
Membership fee
0% WishList Member transaction fee. Source
Payment processing
External gateways include Stripe, PayPal and WooCommerce; each gateway charges its own processing fees. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members and levels; practical scale depends on site hosting capacity. Source
Access delivery
WordPress content protection, membership levels and included CourseCure course builder. Source

Outseta

Checked

Plan cost
Monthly / annual-billed monthly equivalent: Founder $47/$37; Start-up $87/$67; Growth $127/$97; 50K $497/$397. Source
Membership fee
Founder: 2%; Start-up, Growth and 50K: 1%. A custom 0% plan is offered to largest customers; eligibility threshold is not stated. Source
Payment processing
US Stripe domestic cards: 2.9% + $0.30; processing rates vary by country and payment type. Source
Member limits
Contact caps: Founder 1K; Start-up 5K; Growth 10K; 50K plan 50K. Source
Access delivery
Memberships, gated content, auth, CRM, email, help desk and Stripe billing. Source

LaunchPass

Checked

Plan cost
Premium is $29/month; official guides conflict on whether billing is per community or per account. Source
Membership fee
Current Premium rate: 3.5% per successful payment. Source
Payment processing
US Stripe domestic cards: 2.9% + $0.30; international and payment-method rates vary. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members on Premium Source
Access delivery
Slack, Discord, and Telegram integrations Source

InviteMember

Checked

Plan cost
Plans $19–$1,499/month or $190–$14,990/year; monthly sales tiers run from $500 to $50,000, then unlimited. Source
Membership fee
Homepage says no transaction fees; pricing FAQ says Stripe withholds a transaction fee but gives no rate. Source
Payment processing
Stripe, PayPal, Skrill, CoinPayments, Paystack, Razorpay and Telegram Stars; processor costs vary. Source
Member limits
No member cap is listed. Influencer tier caps monthly sales at $500 and includes 3 projects and 75 access codes. Source
Access delivery
Hosted membership page and Telegram bot; can manage Discord roles. Source

Upgrade.Chat

Checked

Plan cost
Monthly and Lifetime plans are mentioned; official public pricing text does not list their prices. Source
Membership fee
Starting fee 2.9%; sellers over $50K monthly gross revenue must contact Upgrade.Chat for a volume quote. Source
Payment processing
PayPal, Stripe, Venmo and related options; processor fees are separate and vary by provider and market. Source
Member limits
No paid-member cap published Source
Access delivery
Discord, Telegram, and embedded checkout links Source

Discord Server Subscriptions

Checked

Plan cost
No monthly seller plan listed; creators set tier prices Source
Membership fee
Discord keeps 10% after transaction taxes, processing fees, and applicable transaction fees. Source
Payment processing
The current member FAQ (updated July 1, 2026) says iOS adds 30% and Android purchases are unavailable. Monetization Terms (effective June 6, 2024) list 30% for iOS, 15% for retained auto-renewing subscriptions after one year, and Google Play at 15% for auto-renewing subscriptions or 30% for other purchases. Source
Member limits
No public paid-subscriber cap listed Source
Access delivery
Exclusive server channels and roles; US eligibility and bank details required Source

Fourthwall memberships

Checked

Plan cost
Free plan; Pro $15/month or $132/year ($11/month equivalent). Source
Membership fee
5% membership fee on both Free and Pro Source
Payment processing
US card: 2.9% + $0.30; foreign cards and PayPal cost more Source
Member limits
No public member cap listed Source
Access delivery
Member posts, video, Discord access, and private RSS Source

Locals

Checked

Plan cost
No monthly creator plan price listed Source
Membership fee
10% subscriptions; 20% one-time Content+; 5% gross-revenue refund reserve unless creator opts out of managed refunds Source
Payment processing
US Stripe cards: 2.9% + $0.30; bank and other fees vary Source
Member limits
No public paid-member cap listed Source
Access delivery
Paid community subscriptions and gated Content+ Source

SubscribeStar

Checked

Plan cost
No monthly seller plan; fees apply to earnings Source
Membership fee
5% platform service fee for regular creators Source
Payment processing
The Terms, updated Aug 20, 2026, list an illustrative 3–7% + $0.30–$0.40 and say a flat 10% may apply over $30. The pricing page, updated Sep 1, 2025, instead lists 3–10% + $0.30–$0.40. Creators can cover processing or pass it to subscribers. Source
Member limits
No public subscriber cap listed Source
Access delivery
Paid subscriptions; approved profile required for Paid Collections Source

Steady

Checked

Plan cost
Free signup and project setup Source
Membership fee
10% commission on gross sales Source
Payment processing
USD: cards/Apple Pay 1.9% + $0.30; PayPal 2.49% + $0.35; VAT varies Source
Member limits
No public member cap listed Source
Access delivery
Paid memberships and creator publishing tools Source

Boosty

Checked

Plan cost
No monthly creator plan price listed Source
Membership fee
The Feb 2026 fee update says rates are being unified but gives no new amount; no current public rate is stated. Source
Payment processing
Daily payouts; from June 15, 2026, RUB and foreign-currency Monday withdrawals arrive after 16:00 MSK. Source
Member limits
No public member cap listed Source
Access delivery
Subscriptions, paid posts, bundles, donations, and paid messages Source

Ko-fi Memberships

Checked

Plan cost
Free/Standard: $0 monthly; new Gold: $12/month. Source
Membership fee
Memberships are 5% on Free and Standard. Gold is 0% when Standard is off; all memberships started before Gold keep 5%. Source
Payment processing
PayPal/Stripe fees are extra, usually about 3% + $0.30; rates vary by account, location, and currency. Source
Member limits
Creators can set a member limit for each tier. Source
Access delivery
Membership tiers can unlock posts, files, videos, and Discord roles. Source

Buy Me a Coffee memberships

Checked

Plan cost
No monthly platform fee. Source
Membership fee
Buy Me a Coffee takes 5% per transaction. Source
Payment processing
US Stripe: 2.9% + $0.30; add 0.5% subscription, 0.5% payout, and 1% international fees. Creators may cover or pass card fees to supporters. Source
Member limits
Creators can cap the member count of each tier. Source
Access delivery
Memberships support monthly/yearly tiers, rewards, posts, and Discord roles. Source

Whop memberships

Checked

Plan cost
No setup or monthly fee; transaction fees apply. Source
Membership fee
Optional Whop Billing adds 0.5%; orchestration adds 0.8%; tax/remittance adds 2% when tax is collected. Source
Payment processing
Cards: 2.7% + $0.30; international +1.5%, conversion +1%. Payouts: ACH $2.50; instant bank 4% + $1; crypto/Venmo 5% + $1; wire $23; local bank varies. Source
Member limits
Plans support a set stock limit or unlimited stock; no global member cap is stated. Source
Access delivery
Plans can sell recurring subscriptions that grant product access. Source

Payhip memberships

Checked

Plan cost
Free $0; Plus $29/month; Pro $99/month. Source
Membership fee
Transaction fee: 5% Free, 2% Plus, 0% Pro. Source
Payment processing
PayPal/Stripe fees apply on every plan at the provider’s standard rate. Source
Member limits
Unlimited membership levels and members. Source
Access delivery
Recurring tiers can gate posts, files, videos, polls, and other content. Source

Podia community

Checked

Plan cost
Annual: Mover $504 ($42/month), Shaker $1,008 ($84/month), Earthquaker $1,800 ($150/month). Source
Membership fee
Mover takes 5%; Shaker and Earthquaker take 0% Podia transaction fee. Source
Payment processing
Stripe/PayPal standard processing: 2.9% + $0.30; may vary by location. Source
Member limits
Unlimited members; 25 / 100 / unlimited community spaces by plan; email limits are 100 / 500 / 1,000. Source
Access delivery
All plans include a hosted Podia community. Source

Kajabi communities

Checked

Plan cost
Monthly/annual equivalent: Basic $179/$143; Growth $249/$199; Pro $499/$399. Source
Membership fee
Kajabi Payments/PayPal: 0% Kajabi transaction fee. Other providers: 2% Basic, 1% Growth, 0.5% Pro. Source
Payment processing
US Kajabi Payments cards: Basic 2.9% + $0.30; Growth 2.8% + $0.30; Pro 2.7% + $0.30. Country/provider rates vary. Source
Member limits
No separate community-member cap listed; contacts are capped at 2,500 / 25,000 / 100,000 by plan. Source
Access delivery
Kajabi hosts communities and access groups; plan allows 1/1/3 communities. Source