Platform fees

Compare 3D asset fees: Fab, CGTrader and more

Compare marketplaces by the creator share for 3D models, materials and textures. Exclusivity and seller costs can affect which rate applies.

10 platforms

US / USD unless labelled

Last checked

Sources and dates

Fab

Checked

Earnings model
Per-product asset and pack sales through Fab listings. Source
Creator share
Publisher receives 88% of product sale revenue. Source
Required seller cost
The publisher guide does not specify a separate seller fee, but the linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review. Source
Exclusivity
The linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review, so exclusivity remains unverified. Source
Extra deductions
Payout about 30 days after month-end at $100+; lower balances roll over. Any unpaid balance older than 1 year is paid regardless of the minimum. Refunds reduce payouts; tax/payment setup varies by region. Source

CGTrader

Checked

Earnings model
Per-model sales; optional subscriptions and enterprise licensing. Source
Creator share
Standard share has 26 daily reviewed tiers: 55% at $0 to 80% at $300,000 net sales in a rolling 365-day window. Referred buyers earn an 85% rate for 12 months. Source
Required seller cost
Free signup and uploads; no monthly or listing costs. Source
Exclusivity
CGTrader does not restrict selling the same assets elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Lithuanian withholding: 15% for individuals, 10% for legal entities, 0% for Lithuanian tax residents; calculated by seller, earning type, and payout period. Source

TurboSquid

Checked

Earnings model
Per-sale asset royalties; optional affiliate referrals. Source
Creator share
Basic starts at 40%. Exclusive SquidGuild starts at 50% and rises to 60% above $10,000 lifetime sales. Affiliate sales add 15% for Basic or 20% for SquidGuild, reaching 80% on a qualifying sale of your own product. Source
Required seller cost
Account signup and uploads are free; sellers pay no listing cost. Source
Exclusivity
Basic is non-exclusive. SquidGuild requires exclusivity across the seller’s 3D catalog, with limited exceptions. Source
Extra deductions
Tax withholding may reduce royalties. Refunded sales and some remote-rendering costs can also reduce the royalty base. Source

Superhive

Checked

Earnings model
Per-item asset sales; creator application and product review required. Source
Creator share
Creator receives 70%, 80%, or 90% of the product price after processor charges, by plan. Source
Required seller cost
Free plan is $0; Pro is $49/month; Ultimate is $199/month. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity policy; creators may sell the same products elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Per item: $0.49 transaction fee plus 5.5%, 5%, or 4% merchant fee by plan; both are deducted before creator commission. Source

Renderosity

Checked

Earnings model
Per-sale royalties; rank uses the vendor’s site revenue over the prior 90 days. Source
Creator share
Ranks 1–10: 70%; 11–25: 65%; 26–50: 60%; 51–100: 55%; 101+: 50%. Prime and approved Loyalty each add 5 points, up to 80%. Source
Required seller cost
The public Vendor Policy does not state a vendor signup or listing fee. Source
Exclusivity
The public Vendor Policy does not state whether vendors may list the same products elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Standard payouts are monthly after $60; optional mid-month payouts have extra fees. Prime pricing discounts products 40–50%. Source

Daz 3D

Checked

Earnings model
Per-product royalties after DAZ accepts the product. Source
Creator share
Exclusive agreement pays 50% of net sales; a top-seller bonus is 5–15%. Non-exclusive rates are lower and negotiated per product. Source
Required seller cost
Public publishing guides do not state a seller signup or listing fee. Source
Exclusivity
The standard agreement is exclusive; non-exclusive terms are negotiated per product. Source
Extra deductions
Net sales deduct rebates, refunds, discounts, and incurred fees. Monthly check/wire or twice-monthly PayPal; wire has a bank fee. Source

RenderHub

Checked

Earnings model
Per-sale royalty increases by store item count. Source
Creator share
55% for 1–50 items; 60% for 51–100; 65% for 101–200; 70% for 201+. Source
Required seller cost
Public seller terms do not state a signup or listing fee. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity is required; sellers can list elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Payouts start at $20 ($30 for bank transfer); discounts/refunds may reduce royalties, and failed-payment fees may be deducted. Source

3DExport

Checked

Earnings model
Per-item royalties from asset sales. Source
Creator share
The rate table lists 70% non-exclusive at every tier; exclusive share rises from 70% at $0 to 80% at $50,000+ sales volume. Source
Required seller cost
No subscription or fixed fee; product submission is free. Source
Exclusivity
Cross-listing is allowed generally; the page also offers an item-level exclusive plan. Source
Extra deductions
Monthly payout on the 10th–15th for prior-month sales; $50 minimum. Source

Cubebrush

Checked

Earnings model
Direct storefront sales and Cubebrush-generated marketplace sales. Source
Creator share
Direct URL/social sales pay 95%; Cubebrush-generated marketplace sales pay 70% of profits. Source
Required seller cost
Free store with no listing fee; each sale has a $0.50 transaction fee. Source
Exclusivity
Cubebrush receives a non-exclusive license; creators keep their IP rights. Source
Extra deductions
Payouts run on the 1st or 15th after the $20 minimum. PayPal is listed; US direct deposit is marked “coming soon.” Source

ArtStation 3D assets

Checked

Earnings model
Per-sale digital product sales on the Marketplace and ArtStation-powered websites. Source
Creator share
Official pages disagree: the Aug 2026 earnings guide lists 88% Non-Pro and 92–95% Pro; the seller page lists 70% Free and 80–95% Pro. Source
Required seller cost
Listings are free; optional Pro starts at $9.95/month. Source
Exclusivity
Epic receives a non-exclusive license to creator content; no item exclusivity is stated in the public terms. Source
Extra deductions
The earnings guide deducts $0.30 per item; seller-set contract affiliates take 20–80%. Its FAQ still says 15% promotion while current fee breakdowns say 3%. Source

CGTrader

3D model marketplace

45%New sellers
20%Top tier

You keep 55% before other fees

Start
Free
Exclusive
No
Tax withheld
10–15% for most
+ 1 more rate
All CGTrader rates
RateWhen
By sales in the last 365 days
45%New sellersYou keep 55% at $0
20%Top tierYou keep 80% at $300,000
15%Buyers you referYou keep 85% for 12 months

Your rate is reviewed daily across 26 tiers, based on your last 365 days of sales.

TurboSquid

3D model marketplace

60%Basic
50%SquidGuild start

You keep 40% before other fees

Start
Free
SquidGuild
Exclusive only
Tax
May be withheld
+ 2 more rates
All TurboSquid rates
RateWhen
Basic, non-exclusive
60%BasicYou keep 40%
SquidGuild, exclusive
50%SquidGuild startYou keep 50%
40%Above $10,000 lifetimeYou keep 60%
Your own referrals
20%Best case, SquidGuildYou keep 80%

Affiliate referrals add 15% for Basic or 20% for SquidGuild to your share.

Superhive

Blender add-ons and assets

30%Free plan
10%Ultimate plan

You keep 70% before other fees

Plans
$0, $49, or $199 a month
Per item
49¢ + 4–5.5%
Exclusive
No
+ 1 more rate
All Superhive rates
RateWhen
Plans
30%Free plan+ 5.5% and 49¢ per item
20%Pro plan$49 a month; + 5% and 49¢
10%Ultimate plan$199 a month; + 4% and 49¢

Card and transaction fees come off first, then the plan share. Products are reviewed.

Renderosity

3D content marketplace

50%New vendors
30%Top 10 vendors

You keep 50% before other fees

Start
Not published
Rank by
Last 90 days of sales
Minimum payout
$60
+ 4 more rates
All Renderosity rates
RateWhen
By vendor rank
30%Top 10 vendorsYou keep 70%
35%Ranks 11–25
40%Ranks 26–50
45%Ranks 51–100
50%New vendorsRank 101 and below
Bonuses
20%Best casePrime and Loyalty add 5 points each

Prime pricing discounts products by 40–50%.

Checked

Sources

Daz 3D

3D figures and content

50%Exclusive, net sales

You keep 50% before other fees

Start
Not published
Exclusive
Standard deal
Payouts
Monthly or twice monthly
All rates and sources
All Daz 3D rates
RateWhen
Exclusive agreement
50%Exclusive, net salesTop sellers get a 5–15% bonus

Non-exclusive rates are lower and agreed per product.

RenderHub

3D model marketplace

45%1–50 items
30%201+ items

You keep 55% before other fees

Start
Not published
Exclusive
No
Minimum payout
$20
+ 2 more rates
All RenderHub rates
RateWhen
By store size
45%1–50 itemsYou keep 55%
40%51–100 items
35%101–200 items
30%201+ itemsYou keep 70%

Your rate improves as your store grows.

Checked

Sources

3DExport

3D model marketplace

30%Non-exclusive
20%Exclusive, $50k+ sales

You keep 70% before other fees

Start
Free
Exclusive
Optional, per item
Minimum payout
$50
+ 1 more rate
All 3DExport rates
RateWhen
By item
30%Non-exclusiveYou keep 70%
30%Exclusive, new sellers
20%Exclusive, $50k+ salesYou keep 80%

Payouts arrive between the 10th and 15th for the previous month.

5–30%Sources disagree
Pro plan
From $9.95 a month
Per item
30¢
Rights
You keep them
+ 5 more rates
All ArtStation 3D assets rates
RateWhen
Help page, Aug 2026
12%Marketplace, free planYou keep 88%
8%Marketplace, Pro planYou keep 92%
5%Your own promotion or siteYou keep 95%
Sell Goods page
30%Free planYou keep 70%
5–20%Pro planYou keep 80–95%

Official pages give different rates, from 5% to 30%, plus 30¢ per item. Confirm your rate in your dashboard.