Platform fees

Compare code selling fees: CodeCanyon, Codester and more

Compare creator shares for selling source code, scripts and developer components. Check seller costs and exclusivity before comparing the amount retained from a sale.

6 platforms

US / USD unless labelled

Last checked

Sources and dates

Envato CodeCanyon

Checked

Earnings model
Per-item license sales Source
Creator share
Authors retain 50% of the item price before withholding tax; the buyer fee is separate. Source
Required seller cost
Envato says Code authors are not part of the current invitation intake. Source
Exclusivity
The Market author agreement is non-exclusive; authors may sell elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Monthly payouts require a $50 minimum; local-currency conversion adds a 1.9% markup. Bank and provider fees depend on payout method. Source

Codester

Checked

Earnings model
Per-sale commissions; Codester handles checkout and file delivery. Source
Creator share
Sellers receive 70% of eligible sales. Source
Required seller cost
Membership is free and sellers do not pay to offer products for sale. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity required; creators may sell through other channels. Source
Extra deductions
Payouts are requested at $50 or more; Payoneer or payment agents are available, and $500+ can use bank transfer. Seller covers taxes and currency conversion; special-deal rates can vary. Source

CodeGrape

Checked

Earnings model
Per-file marketplace sales. Source
Creator share
Creators receive 60% of sale proceeds; CodeGrape keeps 40%. Source
Required seller cost
Author status is required; any author signup or listing fee is not stated publicly. Source
Exclusivity
CodeGrape advertises no exclusivity lock-in; sellers may also sell elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Withdraw at any time via PayPal or Wise after $50; payout fees are not stated. Special-deal commissions may differ. Source

Code.market catalog

Checked

Earnings model
A catalog that refers buyers to third-party merchants; legacy author sales and payouts have ended. Source
Creator share
Code.market does not collect product payments; merchants may pay it a referral commission, but the rate is not stated. Source
Required seller cost
Catalog listing fee is not stated; optional paid placements and other Code.market services are separate. Source
Exclusivity
Public catalog listing exclusivity terms are not stated. Source
Extra deductions
The third-party merchant handles product checkout, delivery, licensing, refunds, and support. Source

SellMyApp

Checked

Earnings model
Apps and games; listings include Android, iOS, and Unity projects. Source
Creator share
Current seller commission is not stated on public official seller pages reviewed. Source
Required seller cost
Current seller signup or listing costs are not stated on public official seller pages reviewed. Source
Exclusivity
Current seller exclusivity terms are not stated on public official seller pages reviewed. Source
Extra deductions
Public official seller pages reviewed do not state processing, payout, tax, refund, or chargeback terms. Source

Wrapmarket (formerly WrapBootstrap)

Checked

Earnings model
Paid marketplace item sales. Source
Creator share
Creators receive 70% on exclusive items or 40% on non-exclusive items, calculated on the item price excluding customer taxes, processing fees, and added charges. Source
Required seller cost
Creator account and item review are required; no public signup or listing fee is stated. Source
Exclusivity
Exclusivity is set per item; exclusive items cannot be listed elsewhere, non-exclusive items can. Source
Extra deductions
Monthly PayPal payout on the 15th after $100; Wrapmarket adds no payout fee, but PayPal fees or FX charges may apply. Source

Codester

Code marketplace

30%Eligible sales

You keep 70% before other fees

Start
Free
Exclusive
No
Minimum payout
$50
All rates and sources
All Codester rates
RateWhen
Codester
30%Eligible salesYou keep 70%

Codester runs checkout and file delivery. Special deals can use other rates.

CodeGrape

Code marketplace

40%All sales

You keep 60% before other fees

Start
Not published
Exclusive
No
Minimum payout
$50
All rates and sources
All CodeGrape rates
RateWhen
CodeGrape
40%All salesYou keep 60%

Withdraw any time through PayPal or Wise.

30%Exclusive items
60%Non-exclusive items

You keep 70% before other fees

Start
Review needed
Payouts
Monthly, $100 minimum
Payout fee
None from Wrapmarket
All rates and sources
All Wrapmarket (formerly WrapBootstrap) rates
RateWhen
Wrapmarket
30%Exclusive itemsYou keep 70%
60%Non-exclusive itemsYou keep 40%

Exclusive items cannot be sold anywhere else.