Compare platforms for memberships, fan subscriptions, video, tips, freelance work and crowdfunding. Choose a section to check the fees for your source of income.
Avatar assets sold on Roblox Marketplace and in experiences Source
Creator earnings
Marketplace creator share is 30–70% by price; in-game creator share is 30%; Limited resale creator royalty is 10% Source
Extra deductions
80 Robux upload fee (500 for emissive-mask items); non-Limited publishing advance is 5× standard. Plus or Premium is required to keep items on sale. Source
Access and payout
DevEx requires 30,000 Earned Robux; standard rate $0.0038 each; $0.0054 applies to eligible US 18+ earnings Source
40% of eligible net revenue enters a shared pool; island share varies by engagement. Sponsored Row adds 50% of sponsorship revenue, temporarily 100% through 2026 Source
Extra deductions
Pool base is net of applicable taxes and third-party platform or payment-processing fees Source
Access and payout
Requires age 18+, enrollment, and a qualifying Epic purchase or $20 Fortnite spend/redeem within 365 days; paid 30 days after month end Source
User-created goods are listed in Second Life Marketplace and priced in Linden Dollars (L$). Source
Creator earnings
Current Marketplace seller commission or share is not shown on the public policy page; its fee and listing policy requires login. Source
Extra deductions
The public Marketplace policy requires login for current listing/sale charges. Separate from that, public pricing lists 5% to sell L$ and 5% USD payout fee (minimum $3, maximum $500). Source
Access and payout
Marketplace earnings are in L$. LindeX exchanges L$ for Tilia USD balance; approved withdrawals to PayPal or other permitted accounts cost 5% (min $3, max $500) and usually take 5–10 business days, sometimes up to 30. Source
Approved creators sell listings, subscriptions and store products for VRChat Credits. Source
Creator earnings
Creators receive approximately 50% of user spending excluding VAT after payout; the amount varies with platform, fee path and rounding. Source
Extra deductions
Approximate fees: 40% when users buy Credits, 15.3% when spent, then a payout fee (about 1.5% for PayPal); currency, VAT and route can change the result. Source
Access and payout
Payout requires 20,000 earned Credits; purchased or promotional Credits do not count. PayPal is documented; the payout guide also lists supported-country bank transfers, while the FAQ lists PayPal only. Tilia usually processes in 1–2 business days. Source
Compare sales revenue with earnings tied to activity in a game or virtual world. Access rules, deductions and payout requirements matter as much as the headline share.
One-time digital products are free to list; platform fees apply to successful payments. Source
Membership fee
New creators pay a 10% standard platform fee. Legacy membership plans are 5%, 8%, or 11%; one-time purchase platform fees range from 5% to 12% by plan. Source
Payment processing
Standard USD cards/Apple Pay: 2.9% + $0.30 above $3; micropayments at $3 or less: 5% + $0.10. Other methods, currencies, conversion, payout and iOS fees vary. Source
Member limits
Creators can set an optional member limit separately for each tier. Source
Access delivery
Hosted creator page, memberships, community tools, video, and one-time digital product sales. Source
Annual-billed prices: Professional $89/month, Business $199/month, Scale $419/month; Circle Plus is custom. USD before tax. Source
Membership fee
Paywall fees: Professional 2%, Business 1%, Scale 1%, and Circle Plus 0.5%. Source
Payment processing
Payments use Stripe. US card processing starts at 2.9% + $0.30; subscription/installment paywalls can add Stripe Billing fees (example +0.7%). Rates vary by country and method. Source
Member limits
All listed plans include unlimited community members. Source
Access delivery
Community, courses, live events, paywalls, and website; iOS, Android, and desktop apps are included. Source
Current web fees: Launch 2%, Scale 1%, Growth 0.5%, Pro 0.5%; Growth free-trial transactions are 5%. Source
Payment processing
Web payments use Stripe. Standard US domestic cards cost 2.9% + $0.30; other country and payment-method rates vary. Stripe does not charge processing fees for standard Mighty iOS in-app purchases. Source
Member limits
Current plans list unlimited members: Launch, Scale, Growth and Mighty Pro. Source
Access delivery
Mighty states Apple charges 15% on each iOS App Store transaction. Source
Hobby is $9/month; Pro is $99/month. Annual billing offers two months free; both plans include a 14-day free trial. Source
Membership fee
Hobby: 10% + $0.30/transaction. Pro: 2.9% + $0.30 through $899; 3.9% + $0.30 above $900 (FAQ does not state the fee at exactly $900). Growth Boost is on by default and adds 30% plus plan fees to Skool-sourced sales, including recurring charges while the member stays. Source
Payment processing
Skool processes payments through its merchant account; creators use Stripe Express for payouts and cannot connect their own Stripe account. Source
Member limits
Hobby and Pro both include unlimited members, courses, videos, and live calls. Source
Access delivery
Hosted community, courses, videos, and live calls. Source
Official pricing lists Starter at $399/month billed yearly ($4,788/year) or $499 monthly. Its 2026 comparison page lists $149/month billed yearly or $199 monthly. Growth pricing matches at $1,500/$1,750; current Starter price is unclear. Source
Membership fee
Not applicable: no native member checkout or paywall. Source
Payment processing
No native payment processing; paid access needs an external system. Source
Member limits
Starter up to 10,000; Growth up to 25,000; Premium 100,000+. Source
Access delivery
Branded web community with discussion, events, polls and messaging. Source
Free self-hosted core: $0. Standard $49/month or $499/year. Managed Max $99/month ($999/year, currently discounted from $149); Max 2X $299/month ($2,999/year). Hosting is separate for self-hosted plans. Source
Membership fee
Stripe Connect adds a 2% application fee without an active validated paid license; waived with one or when using your own restricted Stripe keys. Source
Payment processing
US Stripe domestic cards: 2.9% + $0.30. Stripe Billing adds 0.7% of recurring billing volume; rates vary by country, card and method. Source
Member limits
Self-hosted core: unlimited members and levels. Managed Max targets 0–1,000 orders/month; Max 2X targets 1,000–5,000 orders/month; these are order ranges, not member caps. Source
Access delivery
WordPress plugin gates pages and posts by membership level; content is served from your site. Source
Restrict Content Pro is no longer sold standalone. Kadence Pro is $299/year and includes its membership tools; active legacy RCP plans keep their existing price. Source
Membership fee
Current Kadence Memberships offer does not publish a platform transaction rate. The old RCP fee page is unavailable. Source
Payment processing
Supported gateways include Stripe, PayPal Standard/Express, and Braintree. US Stripe cards cost 2.9% + $0.30; other processor rates vary. Source
Member limits
Current RCP/Kadence sources publish no numeric member cap. Source
Access delivery
WordPress memberships gate posts, pages and partial content; scheduled content drip is supported. Source
No monthly seller plan listed; creators set tier prices Source
Membership fee
Discord keeps 10% after transaction taxes, processing fees, and applicable transaction fees. Source
Payment processing
The current member FAQ (updated July 1, 2026) says iOS adds 30% and Android purchases are unavailable. Monetization Terms (effective June 6, 2024) list 30% for iOS, 15% for retained auto-renewing subscriptions after one year, and Google Play at 15% for auto-renewing subscriptions or 30% for other purchases. Source
No monthly seller plan; fees apply to earnings Source
Membership fee
5% platform service fee for regular creators Source
Payment processing
The Terms, updated Aug 20, 2026, list an illustrative 3–7% + $0.30–$0.40 and say a flat 10% may apply over $30. The pricing page, updated Sep 1, 2025, instead lists 3–10% + $0.30–$0.40. Creators can cover processing or pass it to subscribers. Source
Compare recurring platform costs with fees on membership payments. Member limits and the way access is delivered also shape which plan fits your community.
Standard platform cut is 20%; creators receive 80%. Source
Payment processing
VAT help gives a $0.20 buyer checkout transaction-charge example; creator-side processing rate is not published. Source
Payout
Payouts need a $20 minimum (may vary by region), 5 content items and verified co-creators before any withdrawal; usually 3–5 business days. TripleA charges 1%. Source
Creator access
Creators must be 18+ (or local age of majority) and pass ID/selfie checks to earn. Human and AI creators are supported. Source
Platform cut is 20% on Club, customs, tips and store items; 40% on videos, bundles, contest votes and paid unlocks. MV Live tokens currently pay $0.08 each under a promotional rate. Source
Payment processing
The listed commission supports platform costs including payment processing; no separate processing rate is published. Source
Payout
Weekly Wednesday payouts after a 7-day hold; $50 minimum. Direct deposit costs $2 US / $5.50 international, Paxum $1, and Cosmo fees vary. Source
Creator access
Uploaders must be 18+ and legal adults locally; government ID and date of birth are required. Source
Current creator signup cost could not be verified because official pages were inaccessible. Source
Platform cut
Last-accessible official commission article (Dec 2021): performers received 80% across sales; exclusive-program performers received 85% on selected sales. Current share is unconfirmed. Source
Payment processing
Current creator-side processing rate could not be verified from accessible official pages. Source
Payout
Last-accessible official payout article (July 2021): weekly or monthly payouts after a $50 minimum. Current schedule and fees are unconfirmed. Source
Creator access
The official model form requires models to be 18+ and provide legal ID; creator application rules are not public. Source
Account is free; registration guide says 5 media for certification, while the separate certification page says 3. Source
Platform cut
After bank charges, MYM retains 25% on subscriptions and 20% on private media, shows and tips. SuperStar creators receive 1 percentage point more on subscriptions and private media, not tips. Source
Payment processing
Bank charge is 7% of the fan transaction including tax, deducted before the creator percentage. Source
Payout
Payout starts at €50 for SEPA or €100 for non-SEPA / SWIFT accounts. Payment frequency is set by creators; professional accounts must submit invoices. Source
Creator access
Creators must be 18+ and provide ID, selfie and contact details; official guides conflict on certification media (3 vs 5). Source
Creator registration has no initial or monthly charge. Source
Platform cut
Platform fee is 12.5% for non-live-action categories and 17.5% for live-action categories; tax included. Source
Payment processing
Buyers pay an extra 8% on live-action plans and on product purchases across categories. Source
Payout
Bank payout costs ¥330. Request after the 10th by the 25th; payment arrives on the following 10th. Overseas transfers require ¥50,000 and carry extra fees. Source
Creator access
ID required. Live-action creators cannot be high-school students, even at 18; other creators under 18 need guardian consent. Source
Creator registration is free; no monthly fee or other charge applies beyond platform fees. Source
Platform cut
Monthly plans: 10% all-ages / 13% R-18. Crowdfunding: 10% / 15%. Paid articles: 15% for either rating. Source
Payment processing
No separate per-sale payment-processing rate is listed in the public creator fee schedule. Source
Payout
Domestic payout by the 20th after each revenue type reaches ¥5,000; domestic bank fee paid by Ci-en. No new sales for 360 days ends Ci-en’s payout obligation; overseas PayPal fees are creator-paid. Source
Watch-page ads, Shorts, Premium and fan funding Source
Creator earnings
55% net watch ads; 70% net fan funding; 45% of allocated Shorts pool Source
Extra deductions
Revenue is adjusted for invalid traffic, claims and disputes; Shorts use a pool Source
Monetization access
Fan funding in eligible countries: 500 subscribers, 3 public uploads/90 days, and 3,000 watch hours/12 months or 3M Shorts views/90 days. Ads: 1,000 subscribers plus 4,000 hours or 10M Shorts views. Source
Payout
AdSense pays monthly after threshold; US example is $100, local threshold varies Source
Creator Rewards; other TikTok monetization is separate Source
Creator earnings
Variable rewards per 1,000 qualified views; RPM depends on views, watch time, search, location and engagement Source
Extra deductions
Payment processing fees may adjust final rewards Source
Monetization access
At least 10,000 followers and 100,000 video views in the last 30 days; personal account, eligible region, age 18+ (19 in South Korea), and original videos at least 1 minute. Source
Payout
At least $10 or local equivalent; paid monthly on the 15th; method varies by country Source
Subscriptions and Original Content Rewards; old Revenue Sharing ended September 7, 2026 Source
Creator earnings
Subscriptions pay up to 97% through $50K lifetime X earnings; English help says up to 90% above that, Spanish says 80%. Original Content Rewards vary by qualified impressions. Source
Extra deductions
App-store/payment fees, refunds and chargebacks can reduce subscription earnings Source
Monetization access
Subscriptions require Premium and 2,000 active followers. Old Creator Revenue Sharing (5M organic impressions/3 months) ended Sep 7, 2026. Current Original Content Rewards requires Premium, 500 verified followers and 500K Home Timeline impressions/90 days. Source
Payout
Subscriptions: Spanish help says about $50 minimum and ~60 days after month-end; English Dashboard says up to 90 days. Rewards: $30 minimum every two weeks. Source
Ads in Public Stories and eligible Spotlight videos Source
Creator earnings
Variable ad-revenue share; earnings depend on eligible content and views Source
Extra deductions
Snap does not publish a fixed creator split Source
Monetization access
Invite-only: Snap Star, 50K followers and 15K view hours/28 days, including 3K Spotlight hours. Since May 7, 2026, 100 Spotlight view hours/28 days are required for maximum Creator Rewards. Source
Payout
$100 minimum daily cashout after payout onboarding Source
Programmatic ads, sponsorships, licensing, tips, pay-per-view and Creator Program Source
Creator earnings
Ads/licensing/sponsorship: creator keeps 60% before costs; tips/PPV: 80%; Creator Program share varies Source
Extra deductions
Processing, partner, hosting, tax, FX and chargeback costs may reduce earnings Source
Monetization access
Creator Program application requires 100 followers, one Studio-streamed hour in 30 days, an active Premium subscription, and one of seven eligible countries; monthly activity targets apply. Source
Payout
Creator Program payments are calculated by the end of the month after each active period. Source
Creator incentives, live income, brand ads and paid content Source
Creator earnings
Incentives vary by content value and engagement; no fixed share Source
Extra deductions
Mainland withdrawals have Bilibili-withheld income tax and applicable VAT/surcharges; overseas withdrawals have a 21% service fee plus local tax and channel fees. Source
Monetization access
Public incentive rules last updated January 2023 Source
Payout
Mainland: 1-shell minimum, usually within 24 hours. Overseas: once weekly, 1,000–50,000 shells, usually within 30 days. Source
Compare earnings from advertising, subscriptions and other creator programs separately. Eligibility, extra deductions and payout rules affect which earnings are available to you.
Free account; optional Ko-fi Gold is $12/month. Source
Tip fee
Free mode: 0% one-time tips and 5% on other sales. Standard mode: 5% all transactions. Gold: 0% on new payments; all memberships started before Gold keep 5%. Source
Payment processing
PayPal/Stripe processing applies separately and varies by account, country, and currency; Ko-fi says it is typically around 3% + $0.30. Source
Money access
Payments go directly to PayPal or Stripe, without a Ko-fi payout step or minimum balance. Source
US Stripe processing is 2.9% + $0.30; payout processing is 0.5%; international payments add 1% and subscriptions add 0.5%. Creators can cover or pass card fees to supporters. Source
Money access
Payout request starts at $10. First payout takes about 7–14 days including one-time review. After approval, guides say bank transfer takes 3–5 business days or 2–7 business days; the general payout guide says transfers go to Stripe each Wednesday. Source
No monthly plan price is shown on the official pricing page. Source
Tip fee
Official schedule: Indonesia 5%–6% per tip (min Rp150); Philippines 10% (min PHP1.50). Terms set 5% standard, but contracts may differ. Source
Payment processing
Additional payment-gateway charges may apply on withdrawal; supported local wallets depend on country. Source
Money access
Payout costs Rp5,000 in Indonesia or PHP50 in the Philippines. Terms allow up to 2 days and charge Rp10,000 monthly after six months of inactivity while funds remain. Source
Stripe card tips: standard US rate 2.9% + $0.30; rates vary by creator and donor country. Different-currency tips add 2%. Withdrawals under $2,000 cost 0.5%; over $2,000 cost $10, capped at $10 monthly. The FAQ does not state the fee at exactly $2,000. PayPal fees vary by account. Source
Money access
PayPal tips go to the linked PayPal account; Stripe card tips are withdrawn to the linked bank. Streamlabs does not hold tips. Source
Standard is free; Pro is $150/month with discounted yearly billing; Premium is custom-priced. Source
Tip fee
Standard: forms and donation pages 2.95%, events and memberships 3.95%; Pro: 1.75% and 2%; Premium: 1.6% and 2%. US ACH platform fees are capped at $25. Source
Payment processing
US domestic USD: Stripe cards 2.9% + $0.30; registered nonprofits 2.2% + $0.30 except AmEx (3.5%). ACH 0.8%, capped at $5; PayPal cards 2.89% + $0.49 (nonprofits 1.99% + $0.49). Donors may cover fees; other rates vary. Source
Money access
Donations go to connected Stripe or PayPal accounts; those processors set payout timing. Donorbox does not hold funds. Source
Sponsors can choose one-time or monthly payments to a developer or organization. Source
Tip fee
Personal-account sponsorships have 0% GitHub fee. Organization card sponsorships cost up to 6% total; invoicing removes the 3% card-processing portion, leaving 3%. Source
Payment processing
Organization fee includes 3% card processing and 3% GitHub service processing; invoice billing avoids the card-processing portion. Source
Money access
Stripe Connect payouts usually start on the 22nd monthly; the first payout follows a 60-day hold. ACH or wire pays on the third Thursday after a $100 threshold. Cross-border minimums and country rules may differ. Source
Collectives have no organization subscription. New organization plans are $0, $60 or $320/month; extra costs depend on active collectives and paid expenses. Source
Tip fee
Collective contributions have no platform fee with optional Platform Tips; organizations can choose a 5% Crowdfunding Fee instead. Fiscal hosts set separate fees, usually 4%–10%, sometimes higher. Source
Payment processing
Stripe, PayPal, Wise and other processors set their own fees; Open Collective and fiscal hosts do not add a markup. Source
Money access
Fiscal hosts receive and hold funds for hosted Collectives; independent Collectives use their own bank account. Source
Compare platform fees on tips and recurring creator support. Payment processing and access to funds are separate checks from the headline platform fee.
Marketplace freelancer service fee is 0% to 15% per contract. Direct Contracts are 5%, or 0% with active Freelancer Plus. Source
Required seller cost
Connects cost $0.15 each; most job proposals require them. Optional Freelancer Plus is $19.99/month, includes 100 Connects/month and 0% Direct Contract fees. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Withdrawal fees vary: US bank free for US tax addresses or $2.99 for international addresses; local bank $0.99; USD wire $50; Instant Pay $2. Provider fees may apply. Source
Client source
Marketplace jobs or your own clients via Direct Contracts; marketplace clients may also pay a $0.99 to $14.99 contract initiation fee. Source
Money access
Hourly earnings are normally available 10 days after the weekly cycle; fixed-price funds clear 5 days after milestone approval. Source
Hourly: 10%. Fixed-price and contests: 10% or $5 minimum. Preferred Recruiter: 15%; eligible new-client quote: 3%; qualifying referred-client offer: 0% on future projects. New-client offers exclude contests. Source
Required seller cost
Free signup; 6 bids/month. A $20 unreserved balance is required to bid. Optional memberships start at $4.99/month; higher-risk jobs may require more. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Withdrawals: PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer, Express $1; international wire $25. Wire minimum $500; most other methods $50. Inactive accounts may incur up to $14/month after 6 months. Source
Client source
Marketplace projects and contests; eligible new clients can qualify for 3% quote or 0% referral promotions, with conditions. Source
Money access
After release, transfers usually take 24 hours to 5 business days; the first withdrawal has a 15-day hold. Source
Per-buyer lifetime spend: 20% below £250; 7.5% from £250 to £5,000; 3.5% above £5,000. Fees exclude VAT; £1 minimum fee per invoice. Minimum AutoPay/hourly invoice payment is £6 excl. VAT. Source
Required seller cost
No signup, project-search, or offer-posting fee. 15 proposal credits are free monthly; more can be bought, but the public help page lists no price. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Minimum service fee is £1 per invoice, excluding VAT. PPH does not list a fixed withdrawal fee; international intermediary bank fees may apply. Source
Client source
Find buyers through the PeoplePerHour marketplace. Source
Money access
Funds clear in about 14 working days; PPH processes requests within 2 working days. After approval: UK bank 24 hours, local/SEPA 1–3 days, international bank 3–7 days; PayPal/Payoneer usually minutes. Source
Creator commission is 0%. Free plan: $15 for $1–$499 projects and $29 for $500+; Pro waives this fee. Depending on the project flow, the fee may be assigned to the client or Independent. Source
Required seller cost
Free account. Optional Contra Pro costs $29 monthly or $17 per month when billed annually. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Client payment fees: cards 2.9% + $0.30 domestic (+0.5% manually entered, +1.5% international, +1% currency conversion); ACH 0.8% capped at $5; SEPA 0.5% + $0.30 capped at $6; wallet 1.5%; crypto 2% Free / 1% Pro. Seller payout and conversion costs vary by method and location. Source
Client source
Independents can invite existing clients and apply to jobs in Contra’s job feed. Source
Money access
Standard payouts are free and include a 4-day safety hold. Faster payout costs 2% on Free and is free on Pro; transfer timing varies by method. Source
Latest fee guide lists 5% standard; some FR/ES/BE projects start at 10% and fall to 5% after six months. Other official guides list 0% in UK/NL, 10% then 5%, and 2% for invited clients. The quote shows the applied fee. Source
Required seller cost
Malt’s public freelancer guides do not list a required monthly seller plan price; project commissions are shown in the quote. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Freelancer commission is quoted before VAT; VAT on Malt service invoices depends on the billing entity, country, and tax status. Source
Client source
Find projects through Malt or invite existing clients to manage projects and payments on the platform. Source
Money access
Payout timing follows project terms: prepaid work pays after validation; eligible cash-advance projects pay within 10 days; other client invoice terms are usually 30–60 days. Source
Published table lists 20% on $0–$300, 10% on $301–$3,000, and 5% from $3,000 per client. Prose says 5% applies above $3,000, leaving that exact boundary ambiguous. Source
Required seller cost
Profile creation, job search, and proposals are free; optional benefits plans start at about $1/day for Explorer. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Clients pay a 4.5% service charge (minimum $2); payment-processing cost varies by method and country. Source
Client source
Clients post marketplace projects or hire directly; all payments between the same client and freelancer count toward the commission tiers. Source
Money access
Free-plan withdrawals run monthly on the 1st–5th; paid plans add mid-month or weekly withdrawals. Payoneer requires a $30 minimum balance. Source
Base job fee by membership: Basic 9%, Basic+ 9%, Professional 7%, Business 6%, Executive 5%. The employer may agree to cover up to 5 percentage points, reducing the freelancer’s share. Source
Required seller cost
Free Basic membership includes 10 bids per month; optional paid memberships add bids and features. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Employer handling fee is 2.9%; current pricing promises 100% cashback for eCheck or wire. An older help article also lists physical checks and 3% cashback. Source
Client source
Freelancers find work by searching jobs and sending quotes to employers. Source
Money access
Withdrawals use PayPal, Payoneer debit card, US eCheck, non-US bank, or wire where available. Guru processes requests on business days; bank timing depends on method and location. Source
The current fee page lists an 8–10% seller service fee by membership; older official terms from 2020 list 3–10%, so the exact current membership schedule is not consistent across official pages. Source
Required seller cost
Non-premium accounts get 20 free proposals monthly; extra proposal packs cost $4–$20. Paid membership programs are also offered. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Withdrawal fees vary: India INR bank transfer $0; Payoneer bank transfer $3; Payoneer account $0; USD bank transfer $25; PayPal charges its own fee. Currency conversion or bank fees may also apply. Source
Client source
Find work through freelance jobs and fixed-price service listings; platform payments go through the Truelancer wallet. Source
Money access
Truelancer says it processes withdrawal requests within two days; final arrival time depends on the selected payment provider and bank. Source
Legiit deducts a 15% seller fee from the total sale amount. Source
Required seller cost
General use is free; sellers may optionally buy Premium Seller for $27 per month. The 15% seller fee applies to completed sales. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Third-party payment providers may add 3% (wallet payments are exempt); an affiliate-referred sale can add another 15%; withdrawals cost $3. Source
Client source
Sell digital services through Legiit marketplace listings; affiliate links can also refer buyers. Source
Money access
After the buyer marks an order complete, Legiit verifies payment within five days; if the buyer does not respond, completion is automatic after three days. Payout can take up to 72 more hours to appear. Source
For 1-to-1 projects, designer platform fee is 15% Entry, 10% Mid, or 5% Top level. New clients add 20% of the first $500 in paid invoices (maximum $100); waivers apply for contest finalists/winners or qualifying invitations. Source
Required seller cost
Designer signup is free; applications are reviewed and accepted designers are assigned a level. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
For 1-to-1 projects, clients also pay a fixed 5% platform fee. Payment-provider charges may vary by location. Source
Client source
Designers get work through design contests, designer search, services, and direct 1-to-1 projects. Source
Money access
Hyperwallet is required; the $25 minimum is tracked separately for US/EU earnings. Current official guides differ: one says released funds reach Hyperwallet within 5 business days; another says a 5-business-day review plus 1–2 more days. Bank delivery takes 1–5 business days; PayPal takes 1–2. Methods and fees vary by region. Source
DesignCrowd retains 15% of designer payments, including place awards, participation payments, paid invitations, and tips. Source
Required seller cost
Creating a DesignCrowd designer account is free. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Payout costs depend on provider and location. Official guidance lists 2% Payoneer FX and PayPal charges of at least 2.5%; PayPal fees vary by region. Source
Client source
Designers get paid through contests, One Designer jobs, and paid invitations. Source
Money access
Contest payments can be delayed by customer-requested changes, design QA or copyright checks, or contest-holder handover approval. Source
VGen Payments processing is 2.9% + $0.30; non-US artists also pay a country-dependent 1.5–2.5% payout fee. PayPal charges follow the artist’s PayPal terms; clients pay their own FX fees. Source
Client source
Artists list commission services for discovery on VGen or share their profile to bring clients. Source
Money access
VGen Payments: $50 wallet minimum; manual payouts take up to 7–10 business days initially, then 3–5. PayPal funds reach the PayPal balance instantly. Source
Request fee: 9.8% standard, 8.3% with either discount condition, 6.8% with both. Boost is separate, up to 13.6%. Source
Required seller cost
Account setup and request acceptance are free; request fee is deducted from creator payout. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
No extra client fee. Each withdrawal costs ¥458 to a Japanese bank or ¥254 to Kyash. Source
Client source
Built for existing fans; discovery and search are intentionally limited. Source
Money access
Earnings credit 10 seconds after delivery. Withdraw per work or monthly: Kyash/zero-time is instant; standard bank transfer takes 24 hours or more after a request, with possible delays. Source
10% for Top Rated or sellers featuring at least one service; otherwise 15%. $8 minimum per order. Source
Required seller cost
One-time $20 seller activation fee; no monthly or membership fee. Source
Payment and withdrawal charges
Account funding fee: 4.7% by card or 2.9% by ACH. Payout providers may charge separately. Source
Client source
Music production marketplace for audio and multimedia services. Source
Money access
Payoneer: 3.99% (+$0.49 in some countries), typically Tue/Thu; currency conversion fees apply outside USD. PayPal: 3-day clearance, usually under 24h for final approval, then 12–24h after daily processing. Source
Compare marketplace commissions with services for managing clients you find yourself. Check seller costs, withdrawal charges and when funds become available.
Total creator fees: CAMPFIRE 17%, machi-ya 25%, Community 15%, Social Good 0%, Creation 0%; Entertainment 0–17%. Source
Payment processing
CAMPFIRE 12% platform + 5% processing; machi-ya 20% + 5%; Community 15% + 0%; rates before tax. Source
When fees apply
Social Good creators pay 0%; supporters pay 7% platform + 5% payment fees. Source
Creator access
Project owners must be 18+ and have a Japanese address and phone, a bank account in their own name, and official photo ID. Corporate projects must provide company details; extra documents may be requested. Source
Compare crowdfunding fees alongside the funding model and when charges apply. Payment processing and creator eligibility are separate from the platform percentage.