Compare marketplaces for design assets, fonts, templates, 3D files, photos and video. Each section keeps commissions, royalties and other charges in their stated units.
88 platforms
US / USD unless labelled
Graphics, illustrations, and design assets
Last checked
Sources and dates
Creative Market
Checked
Earnings model
General licenses cover photos, graphics, templates, themes, and add-ons. Source
Creator share
Default share is 50% of list price; shop and product rates may vary. Source
Required seller cost
No public setup or listing charge is stated; shop requests require portfolio review. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity lock-in; sellers may also sell on their own sites and elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Dashboard earnings exclude refunds; tax withholding may also apply. Source
Non-exclusive; sellers can list on other platforms. Source
Extra deductions
Latest payout guide (Jul 2025): PayPal payouts under $10 cost $0.50; Payoneer minimum $100; bank payouts require $120 including a $20 handling fee. Current tax/refund deductions need current terms. Source
Individual file sales and a monthly membership royalty pool. Source
Creator share
Half of net membership income after payment processing funds the pool; each artist share depends on downloads. The public agreement does not state an individual-sale rate. Source
Required seller cost
The public seller agreement does not state a signup or listing charge. Source
Exclusivity
The seller agreement grants Design Bundles a non-exclusive license to distribute the submitted art. Source
Extra deductions
Third-party processing fees are deducted before the membership pool is split; royalties are paid monthly through PayPal or Payoneer. Source
Subscriber-share pool, allocated using the relative points of downloaded items. Source
Creator share
Authors collectively share 50% of base-tier Individual/Teams net revenue and 25% of Enterprise net revenue; each author gets a download-weighted portion. Source
Required seller cost
New author applications are paused; only direct invitations are possible. No new Elements signup is available. Source
Exclusivity
Non-exclusive; authors may sell their items elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Net pool excludes tax, refunds/reversals, affiliate and service costs, discounts, and processing fees; income/withholding tax and currency conversion costs may reduce payout. Source
Design Cuts closed on 16 January 2025. Creative Market acquired the brand and hosts the official closure notice. One duplicate page heading says 2024, but the main announcement says 2025 and describes download access through June 2025. Source
Creator share
Not applicable to current sales: Design Cuts is closed and publishes no active standalone seller royalty schedule. Source
Required seller cost
Not applicable to current selling: the Design Cuts marketplace closed; Creative Market has its own seller program. Source
Exclusivity
Not applicable to current selling: no active standalone Design Cuts distribution or exclusivity program. Source
Extra deductions
The closure notice says sellers were paid within 24 hours of closure; the past-purchase download service was deactivated in June 2025. Source
Premium asset downloads earn pay-per-download royalties from subscriber net revenue, weighted by asset type and subscriber activity. Source
Creator share
50% of each subscriber net revenue amount forms the pool. A contributor earns according to weighted downloads by that subscriber: icons x1, photos/vectors/PSD x3, videos x12; other subscriber downloads count x3 in the denominator. Source
Required seller cost
Applicants need portfolio review and approval, then submit 150 to 200 initial assets. Public contributor steps list no seller fee. Source
Exclusivity
For partner distribution, Magnific takes a non-exclusive distribution and sublicensing license; contributors retain ownership and may distribute elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Standard download royalties need a $25 / €50 invoice minimum; PayPal, Payoneer, or eligible SEPA transfer; paid two months after downloads. Partner distribution pays 50% of net, with no added deductions, at least every three months. Source
Accepted stock media earns royalties per unique, de-duplicated license, whether purchased or included in an eligible subscription. Source
Creator share
Royalty amounts vary by usage and Canva's model; there is no fixed contributor percentage. Template royalties are popularity-based. Source
Required seller cost
Creators must apply and be approved. Template applications are open; new Element Creator applications are paused, and Education Creator is a small beta. Public program terms list no seller fee. Source
Exclusivity
Accepted stock media is licensed non-exclusively; accepted templates are exclusive to Canva for three years. Source
Extra deductions
Refunds and chargebacks can reverse royalties; tax withholding depends on country and treaty. Terms list a $10 payout threshold, then $10 for non-SWIFT and $20 for SWIFT, so the threshold wording conflicts. Source
Pro uses subscriber-share royalties allocated among a subscriber’s Pro downloads; Free uses pay-per-download royalties. Source
Creator share
Pro splits Pro revenue 50/50. Free PPD pays $5 per 1,000 photo/vector downloads and $10 per 1,000 video downloads; partner licensing may use separate terms. Source
Required seller cost
Apply with 10 sample resources; the public contributor pages list no seller signup or listing fee. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity is required. The current contributor page says uploads are non-exclusive; an older agreement copy also describes optional approved exclusivity. Source
Extra deductions
Contributors can set a payout minimum from $25 to $2,000. Source
Icons earn royalties from single purchases, website subscriptions, API calls, and optional Noun Studio derivative downloads. Source
Creator share
Current creator terms set 60% of net on single purchases and Noun Studio, and 50% of net on subscription/API use. Source
Required seller cost
Only selected creators are currently accepted. No contributor fee is listed on the public creator pages. Source
Exclusivity
Creators retain ownership and may grant additional non-exclusive licenses; The Noun Project’s license is non-exclusive. Source
Extra deductions
Net revenue deducts set expenses, which can include taxes, fees, disputes, chargebacks, and refunds. PayPal payout starts at $25 and is due by the end of the following month. The creator page still says 40% of shared subscription/API revenue, unlike the terms. Source
Digital products sell per item through the Marketplace or an ArtStation-powered website. Source
Creator share
The August 2026 Help table lists seller shares of 88% for Non-Pro Marketplace sales, 92% for Pro promoted sales and 95% for self-promoted or own-site sales. The Sell Goods page still lists 70% for Free and 80–95% for Pro, so the official pages differ. Source
Required seller cost
A free plan can sell digital products. Pro starts at $9.95 per month and raises the seller share. Source
Exclusivity
Creators retain ownership. The terms grant Epic a non-exclusive license to use content to provide, improve, and promote ArtStation. Source
Extra deductions
Each order item costs $0.30. The same page FAQ says no-referrer Marketplace discovery pays a 15% commission, conflicting with the table’s 3% Pro promotion fee. Source
Premium Downloads are per-sale digital products. New listings require an active Core membership. Source
Creator share
Creators keep 80% on existing Non-Core listings, 88% with Core/Core+, 95% with Core Pro, and 97.5% with Core Pro+/Max, before processing and withdrawal fees. Source
Required seller cost
New monetization listings require active paid Core. Current prices are on the official Core Membership page and vary by plan. Source
Exclusivity
Buyers receive usage rights, not copyright; sellers retain all other rights. Public Premium Download guidance does not state a marketplace exclusivity requirement. Source
Extra deductions
Each transaction adds $0.30 + 3.5% processing. PayPal, Stripe, or BitPay withdrawals add country- and currency-dependent payout fees; funds have a seven-day hold. Source
Compare a share of individual sales with earnings from subscriptions and contributor programs. Seller costs, exclusivity and extra deductions affect what reaches you.
Designers can sell individual products and contribute products to the membership library. Source
Creator share
The membership Partner Fund is 50% of monthly net membership income after third-party processing fees, then shared according to downloads. Individual-sale commission rates are not published in the public terms and depend on the commission schedule. Source
Required seller cost
The agreement lists no account or listing fee; optional promotional offers may carry separate fees. Source
Exclusivity
The agreement grants Font Bundles a non-exclusive license to distribute and market submitted art. Source
Extra deductions
Monthly PayPal or Payoneer royalties; the agreement allows offsets for amounts owed. The public terms state no payout minimum. Source
Non-exclusive; sellers can list on other platforms. Source
Extra deductions
Latest payout guide (Jul 2025): PayPal payouts under $10 cost $0.50; Payoneer minimum $100; bank payouts require $120 including a $20 handling fee. Current tax/refund deductions need current terms. Source
Authors receive 20% of the author-set product price; the buyer fee is added separately. Source
Required seller cost
New authors email a portfolio for individual review; no public application or listing fee is stated. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusive listings from 1 Jan 2026; authors may sell elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Earnings clear after a 25-day hold. Refunds reverse earnings; chargeback fees pass to authors. PayPal/Payoneer withdrawals start at $50, wire at $500; up to two requests monthly, processed within five business days. Source
Compare the share you receive for a theme or template sale. Exclusivity, seller costs and additional deductions can change the return on the same price.
Notion charges 8% plus $0.40 per transaction processed through its checkout. Source
Required seller cost
Direct Notion checkout requires a waitlist application, approval, and Stripe onboarding; no listing fee is stated publicly. Source
Payment processing
Processing is included in the fee; non-US payouts add 1% FX. Payouts are biweekly after a 14-day hold, usually with a $20 minimum; refund and chargeback fees may apply. Source
Checkout
Creators can use Notion checkout or link to a third-party checkout; Notion is merchant of record for its own checkout. Source
Figma retains 15% of paid Community resource sales; this includes processing, purchase support, refunds, and sales-tax collection. Source
Required seller cost
Figma is not approving new creators to sell paid files; eligible creators can sell paid resources. Source
Payment processing
Card and payout processing are included; cashout starts 30 US business days after sale, at most weekly. Refunds are charged back; withholding tax may apply. Source
Envato charges a 50% author fee on item price; buyer fee is separate. Source
Required seller cost
New author applications are paused; Envato currently says Graphics invitations are closed except for Animated Graphics, with Fonts planned later in 2026. Source
Payment processing
Monthly payout on the 15th after $50; transfer fees vary by method and place, and withholding tax may apply. Source
Checkout
Envato Market checkout for single-item license sales. Source
Compare where buyers pay and how the platform handles checkout. Check the platform fee, payment processing and any seller cost for templates and UI kits.
Per-product asset and pack sales through Fab listings. Source
Creator share
Publisher receives 88% of product sale revenue. Source
Required seller cost
The publisher guide does not specify a separate seller fee, but the linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review. Source
Exclusivity
The linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review, so exclusivity remains unverified. Source
Extra deductions
Payout about 30 days after month-end at $100+; lower balances roll over. Any unpaid balance older than 1 year is paid regardless of the minimum. Refunds reduce payouts; tax/payment setup varies by region. Source
Per-model sales; optional subscriptions and enterprise licensing. Source
Creator share
Standard share has 26 daily reviewed tiers: 55% at $0 to 80% at $300,000 net sales in a rolling 365-day window. Referred buyers earn an 85% rate for 12 months. Source
Required seller cost
Free signup and uploads; no monthly or listing costs. Source
Exclusivity
CGTrader does not restrict selling the same assets elsewhere. Source
Extra deductions
Lithuanian withholding: 15% for individuals, 10% for legal entities, 0% for Lithuanian tax residents; calculated by seller, earning type, and payout period. Source
Basic starts at 40%. Exclusive SquidGuild starts at 50% and rises to 60% above $10,000 lifetime sales. Affiliate sales add 15% for Basic or 20% for SquidGuild, reaching 80% on a qualifying sale of your own product. Source
Required seller cost
Account signup and uploads are free; sellers pay no listing cost. Source
Exclusivity
Basic is non-exclusive. SquidGuild requires exclusivity across the seller’s 3D catalog, with limited exceptions. Source
Extra deductions
Tax withholding may reduce royalties. Refunded sales and some remote-rendering costs can also reduce the royalty base. Source
Per-sale digital product sales on the Marketplace and ArtStation-powered websites. Source
Creator share
Official pages disagree: the Aug 2026 earnings guide lists 88% Non-Pro and 92–95% Pro; the seller page lists 70% Free and 80–95% Pro. Source
Required seller cost
Listings are free; optional Pro starts at $9.95/month. Source
Exclusivity
Epic receives a non-exclusive license to creator content; no item exclusivity is stated in the public terms. Source
Extra deductions
The earnings guide deducts $0.30 per item; seller-set contract affiliates take 20–80%. Its FAQ still says 15% promotion while current fee breakdowns say 3%. Source
Digital file sales; objects are checked for printability and manually reviewed before publication. Source
Platform fee
Current tiers: Upcoming 15%, Pro 12.5%, Studio 10%; legacy tier 12.5%. The fee is on the object price before VAT/sales tax. Source
Required seller cost
Monthly tier prices: Upcoming $9.99, Pro $24.99, Studio $99.99, plus VAT; legacy tier is $24.99 plus VAT. Source
Payment processing
Sale processing: 3.49% + $0.49 over $3; 5% + $0.49 at $3 or less. Percentage payout fee is 0%; payout requests below $100 have a separate $2 fee. Source
License options
Buyer rights vary by model and creator; commercial print rights may be granted separately by the creator. Source
Digital model sales, memberships, Bundle downloads, and optional physical Print Store orders. Source
Platform fee
Models: 30% under $5, 20% $5–$10, and 15% from $10; the official terms overlap at exactly $10. Memberships: 14% (eligible legacy plans: 8%); Bundle has no added platform fee. Source
Required seller cost
Paid memberships below $10 add $5/month at $5–$9.99 or $30/month at $2–$4.99 while members remain; no monthly fee applies at $10+. Source
A 2023 launch post said new stores received one paid-model slot and had a $5 minimum; current creator terms do not confirm whether these limits remain. Source
STL sales through immediate Stock uploads or reviewed Premium models; Stock files have a 200 MB per-file limit. Source
Platform fee
Premium creator share is 50–80% exclusive or 35% general; Stock pays 80% of profit. Premium cuts shown are the remainder of the creator share. Source
Required seller cost
Membership is free; Gambody charges no fee to offer products for sale. Source
Payment processing
Payout is requested; balances below $100 are normally held until threshold or 12 months. SWIFT costs $35; payment-agent charges, refunds, and chargebacks are deducted. Source
License options
Seller retains product ownership and grants the buyer a license; special deals can set additional license terms. Source
Digital asset and product listings; publishers complete identity and payout setup and submit products for review. Source
Creator share
Publisher receives 88% of product sale revenue. Source
Required seller cost
The publisher guide does not specify a separate seller fee, but the linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review. Source
Exclusivity
The linked Distribution Agreement could not be read in this review, so exclusivity remains unverified. Source
Extra deductions
Refunds reduce future payouts; paid about 30 days after month-end at $100+, with lower balances rolling over. Any unpaid amount older than 1 year is paid regardless of the minimum. Source
Standard stock licenses cover photos, vectors, illustrations and video under subscriptions, credit packs and on-demand plans. Source
Creator share
Standard rates are 33% for photos, vectors and illustrations and 35% for video, applied to net licensed price. Some non-standard plans use flat rates. Large subscriptions guarantee $0.33–$0.38 per standard still asset by contributor lifetime-license tier. Source
Required seller cost
Adobe describes contributor setup as having no upfront or subscription cost. Source
Exclusivity
Standard uploads and accepted Free Collection works are non-exclusive. Supplemental Work may be exclusive only when the request expressly requires it. Source
Payout
Payout requests require at least $25 and 45 days since the first sale. PayPal, Payoneer and Skrill are offered, subject to regional eligibility and tax requirements. Source
Contributors earn a percentage of the price Shutterstock receives for each licensed download. Source
Creator share
Images and videos each have six separate levels from 15% to 40%; levels advance independently by download count and reset to level 1 every January 1. Source
Required seller cost
Opening a contributor account and submitting work are free. Source
Exclusivity
Contributor agreement is non-exclusive; creators keep copyright and may license the same work elsewhere. Source
Payout
Automatic monthly payouts use the account setting, but the payout help does not state its floor. Terms v9 sets $35 for electronic or $500 for checks; some countries also wait 90 days from first approval. The official pages conflict on the minimum. Source
Stock licensing for photos, vectors, video and 360° images. Source
Creator share
2026 tiers: Bronze 15% below $250; Silver 20% at $250–$3,000; Gold 40% above $3,000 to $25,000; Platinum 50% for eligible Alamy-exclusive content at $25,000+. Tiers are based on annual licence fees net of refunds. Eligible students receive 100% of direct sales for two years. Source
Standard supply is non-exclusive. Contributors may mark eligible content exclusive; exclusivity only affects the Platinum commission tier. Source
Payout
Monthly payment once cleared funds exceed $75; USD, GBP or EUR by PayPal or bank transfer. Processing starts the first working day and may take up to nine working days. Source
Stock photos, illustrations, video and audio are licensed through per-sale and subscription plans. Source
Creator share
Non-exclusive files earn 25–50% of net sales; exclusive files 27.5–55%; exclusive contributors earn 60%. A $0.20 upload bonus applies to each of the first 100 accepted files; after that, through 10,000 files, it requires downloads per image above 0.1. Subscription royalties can vary by plan. Source
Required seller cost
Contributor registration and uploads are free. Source
Exclusivity
Optional exclusivity applies to individual files or to the contributor portfolio; full exclusivity earns 60% on represented-file sales. Source
Payout
Request payment at $100 or more via PayPal, Payoneer, Skrill or check. Source
Contributor licensing covers photos, vectors, video and audio through packs, subscriptions and special revenue-share plans. Source
Creator share
Photo/vector packs pay 30%, 32%, 34%, 36% or 38% by level; subscriptions pay $0.25–$0.33 per file. Video packs/subscriptions pay 30–38%; audio packs pay 34–42%. Unlimited music subscriptions allocate 40% of net subscription revenue by download share. Discounts, tax and partner deals can change amounts. Source
Required seller cost
Contributor account registration is free; applicants pass a brief examination with sample files. Source
Exclusivity
Supply agreement grants Depositphotos a perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive license. Source
Payout
Withdraw at $25 or more via PayPal, Payoneer or Skrill; an approved tax form is required. Source
Stock photos, vectors, illustrations, video and audio are licensed through credit and subscription downloads. Source
Creator share
Credit downloads pay 30%, 40%, 50%, 52%, 54%, 56%, 58% or 60% at levels 1–8, based on prior 12-month downloads. Subscription downloads pay $0.216, $0.288, $0.360, $0.374, $0.389, $0.403, $0.418 or $0.432 by level; earnings round to cents. Source
Required seller cost
The public contributor agreement does not state an account or upload fee; it permits deduction of payment processing or bank transaction charges when incurred. Source
Exclusivity
The contributor grants 123RF a worldwide, non-exclusive distribution and licensing right. Source
Payout
Automatic payment on or after the 15th after threshold: $50 via PayPal or Payoneer, $100 via Skrill. A tax form is required; processing or bank charges may be deducted. Source
Creators earn stock-license royalties; cooperative patronage returns may also be paid when the co-op has a surplus. Source
Creator share
Creators receive 50% for standard licenses and 75% for extended licenses and market freezes. Source
Required seller cost
Joining requires a one-time $1 USD cooperative share, deducted from the first sale. Source
Exclusivity
Submitted photos/videos and work from the same series are exclusive to Stocksy; members may still work with other agencies and sell personal portfolio, social and print/product uses. Source
Payout
Monthly payment on the first Canadian business day once balance reaches $100; Payoneer, PayPal or Wise bank deposit. Regional methods vary and wire transfers may incur an administration fee. Source
Lite: 20-image private preview; public sales require Plus. Source
Creator share
Plus stores have no added sales commission; the photographer receives the exact price set for each image. Source
Required seller cost
Plus prices are localized across 13 currencies and may include live discounts; monthly and annual billing are offered. Source
Exclusivity
Picfair receives a non-exclusive image license; the photographer retains copyright. Source
Payout
Request a cash-out after a sale. PayPal, UK bank transfer, or Wise where PayPal is unavailable; average processing is 14 days, up to one month at peak volume. Source
Sell print products and image licenses directly through your PhotoShelter site. Source
Creator share
Print/product orders: 10% Basic, 9% Standard, or 8% Pro on subtotal excluding shipping/tax; processor fees separate. Image-license fee rate is not confirmed in the accessible schedule. Source
Required seller cost
A paid photographer plan is required. Current plan prices are shown during signup; no public photographer rate table was found. Source
Exclusivity
PhotoShelter receives a non-exclusive service license; its terms do not state a seller exclusivity requirement. Source
Payout
Customers pay the photographer through a connected PayPal, Stripe, or Authorize.net account. PhotoShelter bills transaction fees on the next monthly statement. Source
Portfolio and Pro plans support print and digital-download sales with SmugMug fulfillment. Source
Creator share
You keep 85% of your markup above SmugMug print or download base costs; it is not 85% of the full order. Source
Required seller cost
Portfolio, the first sales plan, is $282 per year ($23.50 per month billed annually). Source
Exclusivity
SmugMug facilitates seller-chosen licenses under a non-exclusive service license; no seller exclusivity program is stated in its terms. Source
Payout
Paid monthly after the 7th: automatic payout at $500 unpaid profit, or request at $5 US / $10 international. US payout is ACH; international is PayPal. Source
Professional and Advanced plans sell prints and digital downloads from galleries and websites. Source
Creator share
7% commerce fee on the order subtotal before tax/shipping. Digital delivery adds $0.09 per file or $0.99 per gallery download. US processing: Stripe 2.9% + $0.30 or PayPal 3.49% + $0.49; regional rates vary. Source
Required seller cost
Professional annual: $11.50/month for the first year; renews at standard rates. Monthly billing is $23/month. Source
Exclusivity
Photographers retain content rights and grant Zenfolio a non-exclusive license to provide its service. Source
Payout
Order profits go to the linked Stripe or PayPal account within 3–5 business days after shipment; route and timing can vary by provider and location. Source
Sell prints and digital products from client galleries, with lab fulfillment or self-fulfillment on eligible plans. Source
Creator share
For Pic-Time-collected orders, commission applies to order profit only: Client Delivery Suite is 15% Free/Beginner, 8% Professional, 6% Advanced; Art Store is 15% Professional and 8% Advanced. Eligible paid plans can avoid commission by collecting payments themselves; Beginner Suite and Professional Art Store cannot. Source
Required seller cost
Free plan available. Pic-Time Art costs $7/$21/$42 per month with annual billing or $8/$25/$50 monthly for Beginner/Professional/Advanced. Source
Exclusivity
Photographers retain rights to their content and grant a limited service-use license; no exclusive marketplace license is stated. Source
Payout
Pic-Time-collected profits go to PayPal on the 1st/15th once over $20 and approved 7 days before payout. Self-collected payments go to Stripe, PayPal, Square, or offline; sales tax and payout handling then belong to the photographer. Source
Store sells prints, digital downloads, and other photo products directly from client galleries. Source
Creator share
Free accounts pay 15% of the order subtotal, leaving 85% before product and processor costs. Paid plans charge 0% commission; lab, tax, shipping, and processor costs still apply. Source
Required seller cost
Free includes 3 GB. Paid Client Gallery plans start at $8/month billed annually or $10/month; commission is 0% on paid plans. Source
Exclusivity
Pixieset receives a non-exclusive license to host/use content to provide the service. Source
Payout
Stripe or PayPal pays the seller directly; payout timing depends on country and provider. Offline payments require an upgraded plan. Source
Sell royalty-free and rights-managed digital image licenses on Pixels.com. Source
Creator share
You receive 100% of your asking price. Pixels.com adds a 30% markup for buyers, so the asking price is about 77% of the buyer’s total. Source
Required seller cost
A Standard account is free and supports up to 25 images. Optional Premium is $30/year and allows unlimited uploads. Source
Exclusivity
No exclusivity is required; images may also be listed on other licensing sites. Source
Payout
The license page pays monthly on the 15th for sales before the 15th of the prior month, but gives no method. Fine Art America’s general seller page lists PayPal for all members and checks for US members; license-specific applicability is not stated. Source
Compare stock licensing revenue with tools for selling photos directly. Check creator shares, seller costs, exclusivity and payout terms for each model.
Stock video is licensed directly, through subscriptions, and through partner programs; some partner/dataset payouts follow separate terms. Source
Creator share
30% non-exclusive or 40% exclusive for video licenses. Dataset earnings are 20%; partner and extended-license earnings can use separate terms. Source
Required seller cost
Free to create an artist account, upload footage, and start selling. Source
Exclusivity
Exclusivity is optional. The 40% rate requires footage to be exclusive to Pond5/Shutterstock marketplaces; direct sales on your own site remain allowed. Source
Payout
Regular earnings pay on the 15th when the balance is at least $25. PayPal, Payoneer, or Skrill; Skrill deducts 4%. Partner/dataset payment timing can differ. Source
Per-download licensing. Some video downloads pay a $0.10 minimum when the level percentage would be lower. Source
Creator share
Six video earnings levels range from 15% to 40%, based on current-year video downloads; levels reset each January. Source
Required seller cost
Contributor account and video submissions are free. Source
Exclusivity
Shutterstock is non-exclusive; contributors keep copyright and can sell the same work elsewhere. Source
Payout
Automatic monthly payouts use the account setting, but payout help does not state its floor. Terms v9 sets $35 electronically or $500 by check; some countries also wait 90 days from first approval. Official pages conflict on the minimum. Source
Per-item licensing; separate subscription and partner programs. Source
Creator share
Per-item sales: 50% non-exclusive or 70% exclusive. Global Content+ pays 50% of net license fees, with plan-specific subscription calculations. Source
Required seller cost
No upfront listing fee is stated. The FAQ says no commission, while the per-item terms give creators 50% or 70%; the meaning of commission is unclear. Source
Exclusivity
Non-exclusive by default. Exclusive items can be sold through MotionElements, your own site, or as hard copies. Source
Payout
Monthly, 15th to 18th; $25 or $100 threshold; Wise, PayPal, or Payoneer. Provider fees may apply. Source
Footage is distributed through partner agencies; earnings come from their licenses. Source
Creator share
BlackBox takes a 15% commission plus an approximately 3% transaction fee on monthly net sales; the balance is distributed pro rata by contributor ownership. Source
Subscription revenue pool, with separate dataset and machine-learning revenue terms. Source
Creator share
Member Library earnings come from a revenue pool; each contributor share varies by the value/downloads of their content relative to others. The pool size and exact share are proprietary. The agreement uses 60% only as an example. Source
Required seller cost
No required seller fee is listed in the public contributor guide or agreement. Source
Exclusivity
Video is non-exclusive and removable on 30 days notice; the agreement also grants dataset and model-training rights. Source
Payout
Member Library payouts are monthly around the 15th; Payoneer requires $10, while thresholds for PayPal, bank, wire, check and eCheck vary. AI/model-product payouts are semiannual; third-party processing fees are deducted. Source
Contributors earn royalties when licensed content sells. Source
Creator share
A current creator percentage is not published in the public contributor materials. Source
Required seller cost
A current seller or listing fee is not published in the public contributor materials. Source
Exclusivity
The contributor guide describes an exclusive contributor option alongside regular submissions. Source
Payout
The latest public contributor guide found is from 2019: it says payment was due in the second half of the next month. Current public payout methods, minimum and schedule are not stated. Source
Compare creator shares for stock footage and motion templates. Subscription earnings, exclusivity and payout terms can make headline rates difficult to compare on their own.
The official chart lists 4% + $0.35 per USD sale and a 5% seller fee in the monthly sales band, but says these rates apply from June 1, 2022. Current rates are unconfirmed. Source
Payment processing
PayPal charges and currency-conversion costs may apply; the public schedule does not itemize the transaction-cost components. Source
Exclusivity
Designers retain copyright. The standard listing licence is non-exclusive; any exclusivity agreement must be separately written. Source
The public partner terms do not state a current seller signup, listing, or monthly price. Source
Platform fee
Partner terms (last updated Aug 2023) allocate 50% of net membership income after processing costs to a download pool; individual shares vary. No ad-hoc rate is published. Source
Payment processing
Aug 2023 partner terms say processing is deducted before the membership pool; current mechanics are not reconfirmed. Source
Exclusivity
Aug 2023 partner terms grant a non-exclusive licence; current seller terms are not reconfirmed. Source
Default single-sale share is 50%; a sale referred through your affiliate link pays 75% total, including 25% affiliate commission. Subscription downloads also earn revenue, but their formula is not public. Source
Payment processing
No separate per-sale processing rate is stated. PayPal payouts under $10 cost $0.50; bank transfers cost $20 with a $100 minimum; Payoneer minimum is $100. Source
Exclusivity
Designers may sell their work on other marketplaces. Source